You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the person you most cared for died, would you be content with the way you have treated them?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

I guess as at the moment your posting this, i was having my own near death experience yesterday. If anyone bothered to observe they will notice i wasn't online yesterday, i only came online at night. I was going home to see a family member who was sick and had urinary retention for over 24hrs. I was called to examine and give my medical advice, so on my way home while driving with a friend we had an accident as our failed brake and ran into another car. There was a massive hit that the airbag pulped out, i slammed my head on the air bag and the gas from the airbag entered my eyes. It all happened in split seconds and i felt i was badly injured i couldn't see for like 30mins and i was in pain. I was taking to a nearby hospital where my faced was washed with normal saline, i was placed on bed rest with drip and analgesics. At that moment on these same thought came to me, ringing in my ears over and over again if i had lost my life or was badly would i have said i was happy with the life i have lived or if my friend had lost his life or was badly injured would i have said i have been fair to him. I couldn't get a clear answer in those moment so i dashed away the thought. As i was really happy that i and my friend were both alive without any serious injuries sustained

Sort:  

Wow, I hope you are feeling better today, but I am guessing you are still a bit sore and perhaps in some kind of shock.

I couldn't get a clear answer in those moment so i dashed away the thought. As i was really happy that i and my friend were both alive without any serious injuries sustained

I think many of us dash away the thoughts when they get uncomfortable, but once settled, perhaps it is good to reflect on them a bit and take a look around our world to see if we could maybe change for the better.

Take it easy and rest up.

!ENGAGE 25

Thanks very much....i think as you said i will just rest up and in my quite moment today i will just revisit those thoughts

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.