Will you accept Hive or HBD in your (real world) business?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago (edited)

When the lock-downs subside I’m throwing up new #HiveAcceptedHere stickers at my client’s venues; provided they still want to adopt the many benefits of a social blockchain:

  1. Zero transaction fees
  2. Near-instant cashless transactions
  3. Immutable records
  4. Incentivize visits and transactions
  5. Incentivize feedback and reviews
  6. Raise client retention
  7. Aquire new leads in the crypto space
  8. On-chain stable coin
  9. On-chain savings
  10. 13-week power-down (cushion) for crisis and acts of god
  11. DeFi boosted advertorials (dlease, curangel etc)

... and many more.

Are you planning to put up Hive adverts, logos and/or QR sheets and potentially onboard your customers and staff?

Are you already accepting Hive in your shop, restaurant, hotel or other venue?


#POSH

Shared on Twitter, here:

Sort:  

Hey @donald.porter I sent you a message on discord let me know if you can tell me more about integration with shopify. I would like to do what I can to expand ecommerce use.

kl kl, I think we need to get Hive listed on CoinPayments and then it's ez pz (they already accept Steem)... that's actually a great initiative, I may write a post about it tonight

Sorry, didn't see your msg, maybe it's my old account... DM me at donald.porter#0544 or on telegram https://t.me/donaldporterjm

...There's also Fire-Pay.com the payment service by CTP (@jongolson), it may be a more local solution

I think i will accept them but i will have to leverage them and exchange the instant they set in due to their volatility

Yeah, thats the caveat with accepting crypto and also why Hive is best suited with HBD, an on-chain stable coin.

If HBD can stay stable then there's no need for hedging. Operating funds should almost always be held in a stable coin to avoid risking staff, supplier and other important payments. It's up to the business to not speculate with needed funds, in the case that HBD is not stable swapping to USDT works just fine.

@kwabkesseh, what kind of business do you operate?

Hey, @donald.porter, that's a great initiative.
We're at a very good time for that.
Lucky to be in this world of cryptography for so long.
I imagine this is helping a lot of people financially.

I hope you're doing very well, protecting yourself and your family.

👋😃@josevas217, what's up bro!!!

...yeah, adoption can come from many angles, even email adoption started in office cubicles. I believe blockchain tech as a whole may experience the same boom once employers start using it more and encouraging staff and customers to do the same. Much like how businesses save on paper with emails back in the 90's, they will save on merchant fees with blockchain.

The lock down is tough, and news from the states has me worried. Not much to do here in JM but build and take care of the family. All the best to you and yours!

For my photography business @ambifokus, definitely. Any cryptocurrencies will do, but the only problem is not many pay for nature photos or prints. Anyhow, I think I'm doing better on my personal account than on my business account. It's been a bit quiet on that front.

After my current #dailyandfresh photo project is through I will likely move most of my photography to the @ambifokus account, and keep this one for miscellaneous stuff like blogging.

@gamer00 whoah, checking out your photos at ambifokus.cc... they're amazing...

Screenshot 20200428 at 7.07.12 PM.png

I can imagine these days most people don't pay for them online unless they really want to support the photographer. If you have a (real world) gallery or store you can also add Hive as a donation method, or give discounts to members of the blockchain if they stop by. There's a lot you can do in that case actually, some members may come by just to take photos with your prints and post about it.

Thank you! I really appreciate the compliment. I should probably check the wordpress plugin to see if it's been updated for Hive. Also, a donation button for Hive (and other cryptocurrencies could be a good idea. I wonder if I need a plugin for that. Also, I'm not sure if there are commerce plugins that can be used together with cryptocurrencies. It'd be fun to set the site up in a way that people could order prints if they want. (Although it's a bit expensive to ship things from Finland.)

This is a great initiative.
I’m looking to offer legal services on Hive.

Only if HBD is fixed

That would be great, I know a restaurant in Malaysia was accepting Steem. And to get to the masses it ould be great to introduce but again the problem is crypto is not legal in all countries.