You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the person you most cared for died, would you be content with the way you have treated them?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

My answer is yes but first my condolences.
I've learned a valuable lesson years ago when I lost my mother after a year and a half of battle. I have learned that after a dear person passes, you're left with your conscience and that is for life. What you do for people during their life is that counts. You can bring a sea of flowers to their grave but that doesn't change anything and won't ease your conscience if you did something you shouldn't or you didn't do something you should. I knew that before my mom passed and did everything and even more to make her comfortable.
Better do everything you can while they are alive and treat everyone as if this would be your or their last day as you never know. It hurts to lose someone you love the most, but at least you know you did everything you could.

Sort:  

Thank you.

You can bring a sea of flowers to their grave but that doesn't change anything and won't ease your conscience

I think a lot of people tend to do this these days, create events out of funerals to make themselves feel like they cared - but it is too late. It ends up being to comfort the living ego - as the passed no longer cares.

It hurts to lose someone you love the most, but at least you know you did everything you could.

This is how we should live our lives in general - do everything we could.

Thanks for taking the time and sharing about your mother - I hope that the thoughts brought back of those times were good.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.