Do you read anymore? What books, audiobooks or podcasts do you recommend?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

I don't read much anymore except maybe 2-3 books a year, 1 by my favourite comedy author Paul Howard, who release a new Ross O'Carroll Kelly book each year in the fall, but even last year I listened to it and when I got the paper copy I didn't finish it.
I listen to podcasts such as some Joe Rogan and stuff by Dr. Jordan Peterson as well as some crypto related podcasts like the Steem Leo show.

What do you give your attention to?

Sort:  

I love reading but the only thing I read now are my students assignments

That's important. The study you do now can pay off a lot in the future.

I have two books "You Can Win" for motivation and "Rich Dad and Poor dad" for personal finance, both are really great.

I've heard of "Rich Dad Poor Dad" and understand the concept of having assets that pay you money rather than assets you have to pay to maintain. I must read it in full.

Never heard of "You Can Win" but will check it out