You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: when and where to was your first flight?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago (edited)

My first flight was from New-Brunswick to Alberta (both in Canada) when I was 21 or 22 with a stop in Toronto to take a bigger plane from a turbo prop. I didn't like it, my feet belong on the ground! I have flown since but I do my best to avoid it, it still freaks me out.

Sort:  

My feet belong on the ground, that´s something I was also thinking during the first flights but in my case, it got better with every flight until I started to feel comfortable in a plane. Plane and train are the only means of transport where I usually don´t get sick (unless in turbulences of course :D)

Haha, maybe for you! I never took a shining to it even when I used to have to take the plane to the north back and forth every 2 weeks for work, I still never got used to it. Like I said, I can get on it and tolerate it, that's as far as that goes. Train is pretty cool tho, I used to travel by train a lot, it takes you thru some amazing wilderness and scenes that you wouldn't be able to access otherwise.

Exactly, trains are awesome :) Especially those running through some scenic landscapes, mountains etc. I love the window seat :)

yeah, window seats or some of ours have the bubble at the top (generally the bar), quite a view up there.