You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Hive: What Brings More Reward, Audience Or Content?

I think it is more of doing what you love and wait patiently for people to start embracing it. It takes a whole lot of time but it is rewarding on the long run.

You did mentioned something about artists are getting more rewards but believe me it is not the way it seems. A lot of artists who make good art are struggling to gain ground, get noticed and/or get much rewards as well. Some end up giving up on the way. If they had exercised more patience, add more effort and engaged, they might succeed.

I think also it is better off doing what you love than just engaging on what you don't love just to get rewards. You might end up getting bored or tired of it.

Sort:  

Yeah, I understand, however In the past, people hardly earned for what they loved doing, hive has definitely changed that my friend but in the past sometimes people felt they go no reward because their contents really weren't good enough by all means. Thanks for the wonderful comment. I'll be adding you to my little auto vote

Yeah, hive has been doing great things since inception which is commendable. I even see people who left the other platform since coming back to hive share what they used to do before that wasn't much rewarding. I hope they continue.
Nice to be added to your auto vote list👍🤒.