Ask the Hive: how many accounts have you upvoted in the last 7 days?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to my ATH (Ask the Hive) series that I created to increase the engagement level on Hive (or at least among my followers).

The question that I have prepared for you this time is:

How many accounts have you upvoted in the last 7 days?


hivenovy.png


I am known to be a numbers & stats freak and I really enjoy checking all kinds of stats we have here on our blockchain. I guess we all pay the most attention to those main numbers like our Hive Power, voting power, payouts, reputation, number of followers etc. but at HiveTasks, you can also see how many different accounts you have actually upvoted during the last 7 days. I noticed my number here is usually 100+ (currently 134 as you can see in the following screenshot taken from my profile at HiveTasks).


Bez názvu.png


Now is that a lot? I don´t really know, that´s why I would like to see yours :) I think it´s quite important to mention that I am not a member of any curation trail so all of my votes are given willfully and deliberately by me. I do use autovoting on certain authors too but a significant part of my daily curation is still manual.

How about you guys? How many accounts have you upvoted in the last 7 days? I would like to have some comparison so feel free to share your numbers in the comment section below :) You can find your stats at https://hivetasks.com/@yourusername

As usually in this series, I will try to upvote all relevant comments. Thanks for your engagement.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Since I've been busy lately with 2 jobs at the same time I don't have much time to check out other posts like before. I follow **you **& witness quochuy so My numbers pretty a lot lol

voting.jpg

For some my fav fanbases I will check out when possible :)

Oh wow, that´s a lot indeed :D I feel honored to know that you follow my upvote trail :) Hopefully, it´s getting you some nice curation rewards :D

Oh cool i never heard if that site, thanks. .. mine was 661... probably because i follow a curation trail i would guess

Yeah, that´s why probably :) Thanks for sharing your numbers, I am glad you learned about the HiveTasks tool, it´s very useful ;)

Funny to read this, even yesterday I was wondering the same, but only using hivetasks.io that does t have this metric! I went to check and I'm sucking at spreading my HP love, only 59 accounts and 98 upvotes last 7days. As you, I do auto upvote some authors but most of my curation is manual, and not that active lately. Definitely something to improve!

Nice, thanks for sharing your numbers :) I think 59 is not that bad for mostly manual curation but we will see what others will come up with ;)

Great numbers by you. Congratz.
Last 7 days were not the most active with me, but anyway I have some nice numbers.
124 accounts and 167 upvotes.
Thanks for asking...

Wow, very good results for a not so active period :) But I am not surprised, your curation skills have always been oustanding ;) Thanks for sharing your stats with us!

513 upvotes, 116 accounts.

I am usually interacting with the same people but I try to spread it out to some different accounts if I can. Most of it is manual.

Cool, I am glad to know that there are still people here who do most of their curation manually :) 116 accounts looks good to me.