Ask the Hive: what was the last book you read?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to my ATH (Ask the Hive) weekly series that I created to increase the engagement level on Hive (or at least among my followers).

In the last round, we had a very interesting and prolific debate about your longest bike rides that eventually generated as many as 47 comments - thanks for your contribution guys! I hope we will have a lot of engagement in this round too :)

The question for this round is: what was the last book you read?


960x0.jpg

Image source: forbes.com


I read so much various stuff on the internet every single day that I don´t really feel like reading more before going to sleep or in my free time so the number of books I have read in the past few years is much lower than I wish. Yet, somehow, I still manage to read a book or two (sometimes even more :D) every year and I figured that books might be an interesting theme for this round of my ATH series.

So what was the last book you guys read? How did you like it? As far as I remember, the last book that I read was Zitkovske bohyne (The Godesses of Zitkova in English) by Katerina Tuckova. It´s a fascinating novel set in a very distant and rural part of the Czech Republic where alleged sorceresses have been practicing witchcraft for centuries.

As usually, I will try to upvote all interesting comments.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

I have read "The lost teachings of Atlantis". It's an older book but about a man's journey going back to his past as a lost young lad that decided to travel to nowhere specific and ended up hiking in the forest in Tibet and came across a secret sacred Buddhist temple and was invited to join the monks in a spiritual opening journey and learn the sacred ancient traditions and knowledge that originated in Atlantis and the teachings of the "Law of One". Since then, the Chinese (CPP) have destroyed the temples and their teachings and he was instructed by his spiritual teachers to write a book about his experience and knowledge so that the traditions can live on.

Sounds great, I might give it a try myself :) Thanks for joining this round of my ATH series.

Reading one called unlimited power, from Tony Tobbins. It's a book about neuro-linguistic programming, an area that I really like! The guy has a gigantic ego, but apart from that the book is being really interesting!

Mhm, sounds very interesting :) Thanks for your contribution man!

My pleasure! You deserve a !BEER 😉

Thanks :) Cheers!


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks :)

image.png

This one. It's one of the greatest books someone can read if it overthinks and tends to believe he makes only mistakes and will never succeed in life, or if he/she just decides to live the life other than the others. I really loved it and hope I'll manage to apply the advice and what I learned from it :)

Very interesting title :D Well I am sure all the great (and well deserved!) feedback and praise you have been constantly getting on your posts here on Hive can also help you improve your low self esteem ;)

Definitely! They actually played a pretty important role :)

I believe they did ;)

After school - none :)

Haha someone prefers real life adventures, right? :D

You know me well ;)

Překvapí někoho, že si čtu prakticky denně v Bibli? Doporučuji i nevěřícím...

To už musíš znát většinu zpaměti, ne?

Bible není kniha, ale knihovna.

To jsi napsal hezky :)