You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: is your country past the peak of the coronavirus pandemic yet?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

That´s a good point actually. I mean the trustworthiness of the information coming from media. I am sure there are countries where the reality is completely different from what they officially say. The Chinese numbers are downright laughable... Anyway, fingers crossed for you guys so that you don´t have to go in a lockdown again..

Sort:  

I agree with the Chinese numbers appear a bit manipulated. Somebody is lying somewhere. I hope we don't go on lockdown again as well, I'm more concerned about forced vaccination tho. I'm pretty sure I got the rona last fall according to the symptoms, it's not fun but it's a chest cold, almost feels like a bronchitis except when you cough the flem stays stuck in your lungs and not as deadly as they make it sound, only for the same people who would suffer grave consequences from a regular cold like the sick and the elderly. The overrun hospitals, I bet they were already deficient before this thing started.

Well in case of China, I think "a bit manipulated" is a very generous euphemism. Just considering the size of China´s population, the fact that it probably originated there and that they were first trying to cover it up and they still report just some 84k cases? Ridiculous...

Forced vaccination is something I fear too. That would be yet another nail in the free world´s coffin...

A bunch of my friends also think they contracted the virus months before the official pandemic. Who knows where and when it really originated...

I don't know, with globalism and world travel hard to say. I saw some research that suggest it could have been circulating in Canada as early as August others say November, hard to say. It was October/November when I got it and my whole work place was sick for weeks, everyone there got it, it spreads easy for sure but no one got hospitalized just a few days called in sick for most of us. Our job is extremely physical and we work in the rain, snow, cold...whatever (essential service) not exactly optimal for nursing a cold. We just chalked it up to nasty air contaminants since we open up and crawl into oil refining equipment to do repairs and inspections but now we know what it really was.

I don't trust anything from the CCP or WHO, unfortunate they can't even be straightforward with their own citizens.

I agree with the nail in the coffin for the free world, they tried with H1N1 to force me a few years ago at my work place, I told the nurse I would stab her in the eye with that needle if she stuck it in my body, that offer still stands. They made threats to fire me if I refused, of course they didn't because that's a human rights violation. We need to know our rights as a society, those who want it by all means I don't judge be we have the right to decide for ourselves.

Wow, that sounds scary... I mean the fact that they threatened to fire you if you didn´t let them vaccinate you. Crazy. I think we already had that convo but I find myself thinking about George Orwell almost every day now... He wasn´t just an author, he was a prophet...

Very true on the George Orwell theme, scary to think about and most seem so accepting of it some even demanding it.