Curators of HIVE, how do you find quality content to curate?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Finding good content was hard before communities but ever since communities were added, I think it has become harder since it is all so spread out.

Do you guys stick to a few communities or just go the old way of using the "new" tab and keep searching there?

Sort:  

Well it's good to know the communities you're interested in, but it's still fun to find content by using the tags. It's easy to scroll through different interesting tags to find great posts in specific topics.

Where do you even find the tags anymore? We could sort by tags and see new, trending and hot posts for each tag before but I don't see any of that now.

I've saved some in my favorite tags in Peakd, then I'm just going from the url by changing the tag to a different one.

It's a shame that tags are kind of hidden nowadays, but I do understand based on how they had been misused previously.

I subscribe to communities I'm interested in and I frequently check out @curie's trail to see what interesting new posts they've discovered: https://peakd.com/@curie/trail

Oh yeah that's a pretty nifty feature too.

i stick to a few communities and look at new mainly. not easy

Yeah looking at new is definitely not easy. You need to wade through a lot of shit before finding a good post lol.

You can get into the communities you like, I mostly use Peakd seems a better interface imo. As the other user said searching the tags you can find usually better than if you look in new or hot posts.

Anyways for me is better try always to follow those users you like and go to my feed, if you do a good selection there are solid creators here.

"Hot" doesn't even exist anymore mate.

Nueva imagen de mapa de bits 2.jpg

If you say so....
Peakd is much better interface mate.

Oh damn! I already use peakd, this might be a new change coz I distinctly remember it was not there when I checked last.

Thanks a ton!

Im not a curator but then communities makes things easier now.With peakd, you can target a criteria of articles easily and nicely curate those