How much time it took you to understand this platform?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

I know this is hard to answer and something vague also. Because if anyone asked me the same, I would probably answer 'I'm still learning'. But let's just take it simply!

wordpress-265132_1920.jpg

Understanding blockchain and this platform was really tough for me. I had no idea about different alter coins. I only used to know some popular coins name like Bitcoin (obviously), litecoin, etherium ie. But never heard the name Steem. So when I joined there, it seems like a scam for me at first. Many questions popped in my mind and I was trying to understand how it's working? Why it's not a scam? How it's producing money? Whose money is this? Before I joined there, I made sure to not spend my time on something useless. So before singing in, I tried to learn and understand this. And after like two and a half months I decided to join!

Did I become an expert after two and a half months? Obviously not. And this platform is evolving, every now and then new things are happening. Lot's of communities came, the interface changed, different frontends launches, many dapps are there. So knowing all of this and making it work was tough. After eight months or so I finally start to get the idea- how things happening, what I need to do, and all. I'm still learning for sure as it's involving. So, I would say it took me nearly one year to get a very basic idea.

So, now you know what I've meant by asking you this question. It always makes me feel surprised thinking about how others are adopting? I'm seeing a lot of new faces that know many things, which are really great. And a lot of others who don't have any idea 'what it is'. So what's about you? Are you a fast learner, are you an enthusiast? Or are you learning slowly like me?

Share with me, I would love to know!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

I still don't understand this platform :P

You understand better than many. :)

The learning curve is algorithmic as our reputation. I learned about this blockchain in a couple of months. I read the white paper every night and at the mornings I read the blue paper 😄

Feel free to ask me anytime. I'll bring you the best answer. 🤓

Hive a nice day!

I also read the white and blue paper. But as I didn't know anything about crypto before so it took time.
Questions? Not a single in my mind right now but later maybe!! :)
Have a nice day!