Is 'powering up' necessary?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Tomorrow will be another 'power-up' day on Hive. I guess you already know and have decided whether to power up or not.

Well, it's nothing mandatory. Just a volunteer act to power up whatever amount you can.

lightbulb-1875247_1920.jpg

But...there's an old argument about this 'power-up day'. Some say that we should power up and some don't like it. Because we are already getting 'hive power' as a reward.

I'm like in the middle ground. I support the initiative. It's not like I power up on the first day of every single month. But I did it many times and maybe gonna do it again tomorrow. As it should not be much, there is no fixed amount, no pressure to power up so you can Power up whatever you can.

I sometimes power up for self-motivation. It will not make my whale in the near future but it made me dolphin eventually, for sure.

So, what do you think about the argument? Should we power up or just leave it as we are already getting hive power on a regular basis as rewards? What would you do?

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

As a newbie I power up the last dust of hive, hbd and whatever other coins I receive 😇

That's really great. I too used to do that when I was a newbie. Gradually you will become a dolphin or a whale, maybe ;)

May be. First, let me remain a human I guess 😇

Power up is one of the most important thing on this bloxkchain to show you support it and putting your money where your mouth is.

If you are here to sell when you get rewarda, you arw not the part of the core community that wants to make Hive great.

Also, we would all love to see Hive at 2$ so power up!! :))

That's a great positive thinking. Yeah, I believe that. Im not here to get only financially benefited and that's why powering up means a lot to me.
Thanks 😊
Have a great day!