Why the number of 'video content consumer' is minimal in Hive?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

We have to agree that this platform is popular for blogging! There are many dapps to use hive, many diversified dapps, and frontends to enrich this platform like gaming dapps, video-sharing dapps, and many more, but blogging is way more popular here, no?

face-1103708_1920.jpg

This question always pops in my mind. Why Hive is not popular for video content? Because if you see any other video sharing places like YouTube, millions of people consume those contents. I agree that what we share here is not that 'entertaining', 'diversified'.Also talking about crypto and listening to it may seem boring. But people also consume hundreds of boring video content outside this platform. So, what's the reason?

It's not like I hate consuming blogs, I would say I love it more. Maybe this same thing happens to others also. I'm saying this because as 3speak allows us to see how many people watched any content and unfortunately I've seen a very few views, even in the highest payout content also. So what do you think the reason is?

Also, I must include that more are sharing diversified content nowadays, from food to crypto, from yoga to art everything can be found in video sharing platforms. But it seems like the number of content producers is still high than the consumer. Correct me if I'm getting it wrong!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Video content are much on hive just that they're not really rewarded that much and they're not really so valuable as blog contents on hive I hope this will change in future.

Yeah, reward; I missed this part. Its true reward is one of the influencing parts of this.
Thanks for your addition!

I think issue is that there is low quality of videos being made. Most people.post the same thing over and over again, and they're not actually fun/interesting to watch

Yeah, these platforms are not spam-free. But those who produce original content doesn't also get noticed. That's very unfortunate!
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Yeah that's unfortunate. They need to look beyond the reward and do more publicity for their work.

Hive makes people lazy; people don't realise that as much as the rewards come from few views, in reality, attention is what drives the market and if you want attention, you have to literally drag people to your page through marketing

It's so true.
We will get unnoticed if the reward is not there. But real people will always be around us.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

That's why people.started to sponsor their content to get more visibility ? I checked on my feed and new feed pages and every other content is a sponsored one....that use to be vote buying earliar, is now become a sponsor g things.

I really don't know much about the sponsorship part but I know that people inside Hive don't do enough to promote their content outside and are largely comfortable to live inside the bubble.
Content creators on YouTube aggressively promote their content to get more views because they know that's where the money comes from. If people around here had that mindset, they'd be having more views.

I agree..they are limited to discord promotion and to an extent Twitter. Many of the user are not even aware of POSH. So they keep relying on sponsorship which keep flashing around the feed page now and then. Many I saw bneffitd by getting few good rewards.

Yeah and the thing is they're largely comfortable with the few views, as long as upvotes are coming in.

I tried browsing 3speak but didn't really find anything interesting to stick around for long. I really enjoy Youtube style contents for videos, like Top tens, funny videos, skits, documentaries, challenges, and whatnot which are lacking on HIVE (or I couldn't discover them).
I also consume lots of tutorials videos on Youtube which I do not find it on HIVE.

How can I disagree with that!
It's true that there are many things to improve here. But on the other hand, there are many types of content also which can help many or entertain. But the thing is as we have a much better option for that so we don't roam around here.
We consume a lot of blog content here but when it comes to vlog, it doesn't match what we actually need. That's what I feel.
Thanks for sharing yours!