How is the Covid19 from your side of the world?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

image.png
IG

Fear! Fear!! Fear!!! Nobody wants to die. Covid19 outbreak has caused fears for the people. Personally, I reduced the way I watch the news because I have not been seeing anything positive on the headlines. Fresh cases every day and more fatality. From my side of the world, our government are easing the lock-down gradually, and cases rise every day. I feel they are not helping matters as most people are not practicing social distancing. I went out this morning to get some things, and I saw two women hugging themselves with excitement and saying “long time, I have missed you”. I was like, do they check the news? I have seen none of my folks for more than a month just to be safe from the virus. We have over 7000 recorded cases here, but I believe the figures are more because the testing rate is kinda slow. Over 1000 people have recovered and over 200 death.

What is the situation from your side of the world?

Sort:  

When we had less cases, there were strict lock downs and now the cases are rising, but we are almost open. First the govt was telling they were trying to flattening the curve, but now nobody cares 😁 They were just preparing for more beds 😁 And people seem to have get past the fear, may be because the death rate for normal person is not that high.

Yes the same situation in my part of the world as well. There is a lot of assumption saying that normal people are not affected but that is not the case. Two days back we had a death near my place because of COVID, a known person but he was normal and had not other problems. This is actually unpredictable and the government is also doing politics here. They are trying to grab some funds from the central by showing numbers. Today they announced that 400 people were cured and sent back home. I doubt if most of them were really affected or not.

Just like a news I heard here that some people approached street boys to form like Covid19 patients for $50. The leaders are also turning the Virus to a new venture to make some money for themselves. Most of the people in government are happy that the virus is rocking the world as it is the avenue to store money in their water tanks.

Yes indeed, the local political parties and the government are trying to use this as an opportunity to earn some money. They don't even care about the risk they are creating for normal people. Sad to hear that it happens in your place as well.

Yes, people forget they gonna die one day, and all those money in tanks and underground will be null. I pray someone somewhere find solution to this asap.

Yes that's true. We need a solution for this soon. It is horrible to just stay home and to not socialize being the top social being on the planet. 🙄

Absolutely!

That's absolutely true, but I guess we have got ample time due to lockdown to analyse it and better prepared. Now we are manufacturing PPEs a lot as well as we are testing around 1 lakhs per day which is huge.

Seems like a good progress from your side. It isn't the same here.

Yeah, but again you cannot make people stay at home for long. I think now people have to live with coronavirus just like Malaria, Dengue or any other flu.

Obviously. Since WHO made it clear that they virus might be around for upto 2 years.

may be because the death rate for normal person is not that high.

I think that is why people are moving around, but I was scared when I heard that a guy of 26 year old died of the Virus.

Hard Luck then 😀

So many Indians on the comment ( count me as well) says everything. The lockdown let us to be more active ...😉

Thanks for your input!

Bros I'm tired. They're not allowing me travel and I want to travel badly.

Humm! The main thing is to pray that Virus thing get better solution asap. Else, I fear what's gonna happen in 3 months here.

I fear for this country bros but I also fear for what comes after this.

Buhari is taking money that he will not live to pay from China and other countries. Those guys are just creating more havoc than the virus itself.

I'm just tired of everything. They should just allow us live with the virus like that, because as it stands now, we're not making any progress in containing it.

Not 1. The PTF are just saying the same thing everyday. No clear progress. Anyway, God dey!

I don tire for this our God dey policy but finally, that's all we have. Most times I check news to confirm that Government hasnt banned or outlawed cryptocurrencies in Nigeria. As long as my means of income remains legal, I can at least breath air.
These guys are bastards and will do anything to make life hard for us. I need to gather money take get out of this place whenever the chance comes along.