Which Hive Community do you want to see grow?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

I believe that the way we can make Hive an easy sell for our friends and acquaintances is strong, engaging communities. Right now only a few are very successful, the biggest ones being curation related. Obviously there is a lot of room for more communities to grow.

What kind of community do you want to see grow?

Is there already an active community for that topic?

How could we bring more users to Hive through that community?

peoplewearingdiymasks3951619.jpg

pex

Sort:  

i want the movie/series/anime community to grow more. i think it's something literally everyone is familiar with and also can attract people outside hive

Absolutely! If you can get one going with 2-3 other active people you can recruit from off hive and on hive. It’ll be easy to grow as long as there are a few core members. Do it!

wow the link is great and very helpful! i need to try and be more active as well. imagine that when i started on Steemit 90% of my content was reviews of movies and anime! but later on everything was on auto so nobody actually read the posts.

i will later on write a comment to the post on the link and i am thinking tomorrow to make a post on my blog regarding the whole movie community in order to try and gather more people. Also, after that i will make a comment to the most active ones in order to gather and try to reward/curate the quality content on the community!

you motivated me :P

Great! If you are too busy you could also just offer support. I started the Hive Cross Culture community and it's hard to find 3-4 active posters who help me promote. Being good support is also great. Or you could run it together. I don't know what's out there now, better to cooperate than compete. You can talk to @namiks @vincentnijman or @dedicatedguy. I know they are all interested in film and I guarantee they all know others who are too

great thanks a lot for your help! for starters i will to communicate with them all and let's hope it's gonna go great! also i am gonna pass by your cross culture community as well!

I want to see the 3D Printing community grow on here. It's mainly myself and one other person posting right now, so getting more voices would be cool.

You might wanna search for some people off Hive who you know are interested in 3D printing, there are only so many people here now who are interested in that but it's certainly a community with potential! I think most communities should be looking to onboard new users once they have 2-3 core members :-).

I'm bias the AMA community! lol

I actually like it too. I'll make a post one of these days

You should!

All of them but, my favorites are Gems, Powerhousecreatives and Photography Lovers. I also have hopes for ask the hive, because I like this type of content, inviting to engage. Not addicted to anyone yet.

Gems needs growing? Really? They are the largest community on Hive! Nothing against them. And I love OCD, but I hope we have a lot of communities based around more specific interests that have much more HP support going into them.

I'll check out powerhousecreatives. I guess now we will have communities based around wider topics but in the future we can hive them based around specific topics :-)

TravelFeed, I always loved to read travel relating posts.

I am building a community called "Hive Cross Culture", I think you'd be interested :-D

Nice....Would check it out for sure.

Sure, will check

Yepp, if it is an interesting blog about travel, I would definitely love to read it.

Yes same here

I just changed our language exchange community to Hive Cross Culture and so if your travel blogs talk about your impressions of the local culture or cultural differences, we'd love to have them!

@whatamidoing Well, I want to see Hive Community grow like Facebook and I want people to be more interactive and make friends and also people of like mind to talk and share ideas. Also, Social media like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram should be used to broadcast HIVE to the people of the world. A lot of people are out there who will definitely have interest in joining us.

Also, when we have new comers, they shouldn't be left alone, they should be tutored on what to do and make the to Understand how this works so that they can also move up and have a solid foundation. There are people who join and find it difficult to know how it operates here.

@whatamidoing,the sportstalksocial community is a fairly active community on Hive blockchain and has great potential for growth.

More users can be brought to community if the current users raise awareness of the community among retired sports journalists and prod them to become members of the community and also assist them in onboarding. Besides, sports journalists, sports bloggers on other blogging sites could also be approached as potential targets.

¿Qué tipo de comunidad quieres ver crecer?

Todas, definitivamente creo en el trabajo colectivo :)

¿Cómo podríamos atraer a más usuarios a Hive a través de esa comunidad

tal vez se me ocurre un ejemplo: Hay muchos artistas talentosos, pero que por alguna razón no han logrado financiar sus proyectos por falta de recursos económicos, si por medio de una campaña les invitas a vender sus arte acá en hive, eso podría traer muchos buenos creadores de contenido no lo crees? muchos artistas con sueños :,)

the surfing community

Mine! LandscapePhotography :). It's hard to grow as there's so little quality landscape photography going on on the chain.

That's why you gotta bring the landscape photographers on to hive! If you can get just a few and help them get comfortable, it will have a network effect!

My fav is Photofeed and I am thinking to find a way to cross-promote using Instagram.

Sure! Even just leaving a link on your Instagram posts might help, "for more, check me out at Hive:"

Definitely. I've changed my website on Instagram to redirect to my Hive profile. I'll keep on eye on your posts to get inspired to take action. Cheers