Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Do you prefer cats or dogs?

I fucking hate cats. But, @ciarascat looks pretty rad, so we could chill for a bit.

You were often a counter voice on steem, always very free to give an opinion, many times funny, certainly never afraid of ned. I always attempted to pay attention to what you were saying and figure out what you were saying. What would be your main objections, if any, with the current trajectory of HIVE?

At a blockchain level, I don't have any objections to the current path.

My main objection at this point is to the reward distribution and the type of content that is being rewarded here. It's not content that attracts people, it's content for people who are already here. And that, is boring.

Do you have any ideas how to make HIVE more interesting for users?

This is something that I have noticed as well and fully agree with you on.

The big question is: Do you have any advice on how to 'fix' it?

I agree and have done my part.

Screen Shot 2019-10-21 at 3.40.42 PM.png

What does exciting and inviting content look like? I'd like to think my page offers this, but I also feel like the average creator wouldn't look at their own page as boring. I think it would be amazing for Hive to start a Reddit campaign to get its users over here.

Looking and your page, you're probably getting more engagement than most. It's SEVERELY lacking around here these days but it looks like you're doing pretty well.

Hit up @acidyo about reddit, he's all over it.

I will reach out to him. Hive has so much potential, we just need to make it more friendly to those who aren't quite as tech-savvy.

If you were forced to choose only one- Would you rather eat hot foods and beverages or cold foods and beverages for the rest of your life?

Where did such questions come from? 😉

It's a common one, I've heard it a lot. It's in the category of "Is a Hotdog a sandwich?".

Thanks for the answer, I need to push a little and give the author 200 comments :)

Hot. For sure.

Interesting, I'd have to go cold, im not drinking hot water and hot beer for the rest of my life.

do you think bitcoin will go up after the halving?

Slightly.

Before the division, how can the price of Btc and altcoin be changed.

what do you think will happen to steem and steemit in the long time and what do you think justin suns will do with the steem blockchain?

I think it will eventually get moved onto the Tron chain and end up being a worthless shittoken with a bunch of Justin's friends jerking each other off.

Do your friends and family know you are very involved in Steem and now Hive?

I never saw Steem as being worth discussing. That is changing with Hive.

We are in the same boat when it comes to not telling about it with those close to us then.

Interesting. I am in a similar boat. I always felt like it wasn't quite the right time to onboard my friends and family. I knew what steem was at the time was unlikely to keep their attention.

Maybe that's what is keeping it from "mass adoption". With MySpace, Facebook, etc. I remember my friends telling me about them and trying to get me onboard.

With Steem, it was just too ugh for me to try. I hope Hive will surprise us.

We need a bigger boat!

What's your favourite Hobbie/Pasttime (that's not Hive)?

There's no place I'd rather be than out on my bike (bicycle, not motorcycle).

Cool. I haven't been on my bike for a little while now.

not a jetski?

I already have a SeaDoo RXT-300.

What was your favorite downvote?

Any one I gave @haejin. Without a doubt.

You, I did not understand before, your fight against spam.

Got another question. Do you think we should get rid of the Hive dollar?

I really don't have strong thoughts either way, although I don't see much of a benefit.

Cool tag.

What was the turning point for you? Completely different character on Hive compared with Steem. Like both of those personalities. Twisted eh?

Breaking away from Ned, Justin and Steemit, inc.

When you're right for so long and nobody will listen, frustrations start to come out...

True that. You’ve seen and been through shit when none of us even knew about this place.

Do you plan to retire nextgencrypto witness? (The price feed is 18 days old)

Yes, as the @innerhive witness is now up and running with most votes moved over, @nextgencrypto will be retired.

Oh...let me update that voting list.

What other crypto projects are you involved with that excites you as much as Hive?

I'm not nearly as involved in any others as I am with Hive. I hold a pretty diverse portfolio and tend to stick to the top 30 or so by market cap.

Thanks for the opportunity. I have asked my question twice on Steem but nobody was able to answer - you been here during this time - so you might know. The question is - how do some early whales get their super high stakes - The is the example of the user @ben. The answer cannot be mining - I checked that. My only idea is inflation - but that must have been hyper hyper inflation then. I am linking my old post so that I do not have to go into details here again. Would be curious for an answer... thanks in advance
https://hive.blog/steem/@rondras/a-second-try-to-get-some-clarity-how-exactely-did-the-early-whales-get-their-massive-steem-power

Mining + very high initial inflation.

Thx. That is what I call inflation . Going from 8000 Steem to more that 4m Steem in just 4 weeks ;-)

Why did you choose the name berniesanders? I almost thought you were the US senator, or are you? Lol

At the time, it was believed account names may eventually have value. Simple name squatting

Ohhh.....right...okay

Do you have a day job?

I certainly do!

why do you join hive community

Because I prefer decentralization over dictatorship.

hmm
love that answer i must say

How do you stop a bull from charging?

I have no experience with bulls.

For future reference: You take away his credit card.

Given that you have a reputation for honesty and bluntness, what are the chances of pulling a hot chick with my current look?

Are you rich?

Just a tad behind you, give a few cents here or there.

What would you do if BTC actually reaches $1Million by 2026 like the S2F model (and Millenials reaching their prime income and investing years) suggests?

Probably buy a very large boat and a house in the Caribbean somewhere.

A house? don't be so modest, you meant an island right?

Can the authors get back the 10% taken to fund the Devs, cut the poor tax to 10 hive, and get the split raised to 60/40?

Whatever the majority wants done, can be done.

When and why did you get into crypto, and Steem as well.

I got into crypto right after the very first big price rise, mainly to make money.

I was always a big user of bitcointalk, and mined just about every shitcoin I came across, Steem just happened to be one of those.

What is your Hive price prediction (not asking for financial advice just an opinion)1 month from now?

I expect we'll be somewhere right around $0.50

Which superpower would you choose?

Ability to fly. I have a serious need for speed.

Rather Superman or Sun Goku?

ned seemed articulate, intelligent, and good looking ... so with those talents why did he become an epic fail douche running steemit?

He wasn't getting the love from his father he craved so much.

... that's always the reason isn't it,,, i even think that's even my reason, haha

What right would you be willing to go to prison for to protect?

I think my freedom of speech would be the obvious choice.

That's a favourite of mine too, unfortunately it is in serious trouble in most places especially with the erosion of privacy. I mean its for our own good after all.

Do you own any firearms? If so, what?

I do.

I have a few Sig Sauer 9mm handguns (P226 Legion, P365, P320 Legion), a Noveske 5.56 and a Wilson Combat 9mm carbine.

No, I don't have a favorite. 😂

Have you ever used one of your weapons to defend yourself?

Thankfully, no. I hope that day never comes.

You have a pistol with only one round in it. You enter a room and you see @ned, @haejin and @justinsunsteemit. Who do you shoot?

Are they all armed threats?

They all turn their heads towards you as you enter. You see that @ned is on his computer being useless as usual. @haejin is taking a picture of some random shitcoin to draw his lines and @justinsunsteemit asks you "Do you like me or do you just want to fuck me?" - You sigh and realize they're unarmed. You take a look at your pistol one last time before raising it towards ____ and pulling the trigger.

What type of content you like to read?

Anything with 10 words or less.

Sorry, I don't care about your novel, your actifit nonsense, etc.

do you realistically see hive price hit $10 or more within the next 365 days? why or why not and if yes what would be the main driver?

No way in hell. That would put Hive easily in the top 10 market cap and I don't see that happening that soon.

You are undoubtedly one of the most influential users on the platform, I made a post to reply your open question ("What would encourage you to use hive more") outlining why I think might make me (and others) use Hive more regardless what their background is...

Now, following the timeline from Hive launch we have had the central attention of the cryptoverse... First the Tron purchase, then the community vs JS battle, the exchanges usage of custodial funds, finally Hive listing in solid exchanges with several Hive/USDT pairs plus a massive pump... So it could be a really cool feature of Hive to have a reason each quarter to be the hot topic, while answering your previous question I pointed out that serious marketing is something that most projects are missing (for instance having celebrities to advertise this place, furthermore reaching them with a solid proposal for them -or their marketing team- to start using this place).

My point is, your's is an opinion that is listen to, people might agree or disagree with you but they listen. Since you have proven countless times to be someone who knows how to drive attention, would you lead these kind of marketing efforts?

Ooooh LORDY NO! Marketing is definitely not my forte! There have been a few great minds that have done a lot of work on our exchange listings, getting articles in the press, etc. and I think you'll see that group continue to grow and get some serious attention drawn to Hive.

We've got a great story to tell, and that isn't going to stop. We need to make sure people are aware, but, I'm not the guy to lead that charge.

I do have something pretty fun I've been working on. Give @innerhive a follow and more will be revealed soon!

Ok, I'll keep an eye on it... Maybe you are narrowing too much the concept of advertisement, you see people don't even have an idea how your face looks like yet they get here and engage with you. Advertisement is not only about being on the frontline greeting important fellows or answering questions for an interview... Just be influencing people to behave in someway (for instance go out there and bring some new user, educate him properly about how this place works and give him/her all the tools needed to enjoy (or go crazy lol) with the experience of being here... otherwise I will downvote your account into oblivion lol... That's something I would expect coming from you (Do not shoot me with this one, I have tried to onboard many on Stee, but the shithole that place ended to be drove away most of them again)


Edited: IMO community owners should be the ones responsible for organizing these kind of actions, but then again we need someone who community owners are willing to pay attention to in order to make it happen.

if i may ask, what has been your best financial investment so far?

Mining Steem, and then either Tezos or Cosmos.

And yes, mining Steem was an investment.

How do you think coins will be in the future?

What's your ideal use case for Hive?

Most important question of them all

White or Dark Chocolate???

What is the most important lesson that you have learned in your life so far?

Pass.

Oh...You play basketball? Nice...Which one...Chest pass...Bounce pass...Or, No look pass? :)

This article can get 200 comments?

So many names and I think, its time to see you - I requested you to do one such post in my blog , if you can make show us few clips :

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@sanjeevm/meat20-has-life-has-been-a-roller-coaster-ride-since-then

Would you rather lose the ability to read or to write?

Would you rather have one real get out of jail free card or a key that opens any door?

And why have you been famous for being toxic on STEEM?

Because nobody would listen when I was right all along.

Have you read any book by Nassim Nicholas Taleb?

Why the name "Bernie sanders"?

Already replied about that above.

is it just me or does Ned look like Dan Crenshaw?(some usa veteran/politician with an eye patch)

What is the best thing to do during a pandemic?

Yo bernie, i know I'm a bit late but i remember you saying to work on some project with really smart people. Would you care to elaborate? 🤪

Do you believe in the future of Hive.blog?

I hope there's more to the future than hive.blog.

Are you muscular?

Not really, but I'm not flabby either.

What are your techniques for flirting? ;-)

Oh, I have NO game. Trust me on that.

If a train leaves the station in Philadelphia at 9am local time traveling west at an average speed of 55mph, and another train leaves the station in Kansas City at 10am local time traveling east at an average speed of 62mph, and both of these trains are heading to the other location, then which train would you choose to rob...and why?

There are 2 pages
Pages