You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bourbon Whiskey: 5 of 2022's Best

in The Man Cave2 years ago

Great selection there. I actually have three bottles of Blanton's on my shelf right now. Only one of them is opened. Eagle Rare is some good juice too if you ever can find a bottle. I have a bottle of the rare breed as well as the rare breed rye. Talk about melting your face off, that stuff is definitely hot! I really love all of the wild turkey offerings and I would never pass up a bottle of Michter's. Their $40 stuff is solid both the bourbon and the rye. Believe it or not, one of my favorite bottles is Old Granddad bonded. For less than $30 bucks it's an amazing pour. I've actually killed a few bottles lately on my shelf so I need to fill in some spaces.

Sort:  

I really thought about throwing Michter’s in there but they’re really high on their rye and I haven’t tried the bourbon. Eagle Rare is excellent. I love Blanton’s and I have a bottle sitting next to a Glenlivet. You ain’t lying about the Wild Turkey 😂🤣 I set that one aside for a night of Cards Against Humanity lol

I have a bottle of Old Forester Prohibition style that is barrel proof and that is pretty intense too. I usually drink my whiskey on the rocks, but even more so with those barrel proof ones. I was able to get my hands on some Weller barrel proof at a whiskey bar once and it was relatively good. I'd still like to get a bottle sometime. I used to love Bulliet, but now that I have expanded my tastes, it isn't my favorite as much anymore. I am a big fan of Rye's. That Jack Daniel's single barrel rye is one of my favorites.