Scenic Mountain Drive

in The Man Cave6 months ago

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to share some more photos of the beautiful mountain trip that we went on a few weeks ago!

IMG_0982.JPG

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Scenic Mountain Drive

Driving through beautiful mountains has been one of my favorite things to do since I was a little kid. When you have pretty good access to getting to an area with mountains, you are frequently wanting to go there! As an adult, having the luxury of just getting up and taking a drive to the mountains has been such a joy. I've explored all kinds of mountains in our area and have loved every minute of it. I know that I will be doing more of it as my son and I get older to enjoy these gorgeous bits of scenery.

We took a drive to the mountains to get away from the bullshit of life and to make sure that we took in the sights of the autumnal color changes that are happening across the region. Seeing the rolling hills with the colored trees all over them is such an awesome thing! It brings you back down a few notches to the earth where we belong. We definitely tend to get caught up in the BS of life but this helps keep us grounded as much as we can be.

IMG_0863.JPG

What I enjoyed about this trip for an interesting reason was that it was not completely sunny. It was mostly cloudy which lent the whole area a unique atmosphere to it, because it was sunny for sure and it was not raining but it was also not a clear blue sky day. This meant that you got to see the sun and clouds do all kinds of incredible magic! There were bits of dark clouds flying all over the place but the sun would peek through here and there and it would make it something truly magical.

Some areas like this you got the opportunity to see the distant land quite well! I know that I certainly seeing mountains everywhere but it's really cool to have a long flat portion with mountains poking up behind it, gives you quite a bit of good perspective. It's also interesting to think of what could be off in the distance. I think that over there is another state, obviously adjacent to the one that I'm in now but that's a good 20 or 30 miles off in the distance to get to that peak in the clouds there, and probably 40 miles to get to the one in the left behind it. Seeing such a long distance is quite an interesting thing!

IMG_1010.JPG

When you have a batch of clouds like this though, where a portion of the landscape is still shrouded in slight darkness and a break where the sun shines through nice and bright that's what I loved the most! A clear sky day, it would be sunny everywhere which would most certainly be a beautiful thing but it doesn't lend as much of a unique element to it as it does if the sky is broken up like this.

Here we again see how far in the distance we can see! I know that the mountains in the back right of the picture here are easily 100 miles or more in the distance! That's pretty wild to think, because I've likely been over in that direction before I just don't know what's over there. I think that's what the people who originally started to spread out and settle in these regions many hundreds of years ago, and thousands of years before those people, would think. They would get to a hill and see a beautiful place in the distance. I bet they would most likely appreciate the view but would unlikely be willing to venture over that way because of how difficult it was to travel lol but seeing the view is amazing.

IMG_1003.jpg

I think this is definitely my favorite picture of the whole trip though! I love seeing the sun breaking through the clouds like this, and this is what I meant by the special nature of it. You can see the darkness all around the area but those sections where the sun burse through the clouds and the rays are visibly coming down to hit the ground. That's some fantastic shit right there! I haven't seen something like that in quite some time and it's wonderful to have experienced it, and been even better to see it with my wife and son with me. Those are the small things that make all the BS that we go through worth it, taking moments like this in and soaking it up so that you appreciate it is great.

The other thing that struck me and it was beautiful to see was how proud and strong these people are in the region. You see American flags everywhere because we are proud to live in the beautiful state, region and country that we live in. There is a lot of utter bullshit going on with the country and people trying to make us hate ourselves and our neighbors but the whole purpose of that is to divide us and destroy us mentally and morally. The more we fight back against that nefarious bullshit, the better off we are and the stronger we are in the long run. If they weren't scared of us as a whole, they wouldn't bother trying to fuck us up like this but they know how strong we are when we stand together.

I don't mean to get sentimental but there is a lot of chaos going on right now, most of it intentional and destructive. Seeing beautiful areas like this full of hard working people just trying to make a living, enjoy their life and keep their nose to the grind stone, it annoys me that people try so hard to destroy that for nothing more than money, greed and power.

IMG_0982.JPG

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

This will really be a beautiful adventure to explore this place around

Indeed! We love going on explorations like this!

This is so beautiful. Driving across this kind of place will make you feel good
I could see how sharp the Autumn color is
Really awesome

Indeed! It's beautiful and I'm glad to have taken the drive.

Driving with this colorful mountain scenery absolutely brings joy to every nature lover. We don't have this kind of scenery. Our mountains are only covered with green since we only have two seasons, wet and dry. So, thanks for sharing this stunning view of the colorful mountains.

Yea it's a beautiful time of year! I know I didn’t appreciate it as much as I do now until I have spoken with people on hive who don’t have changing seasons like this!