Work Update - three days later

in The Man Cave3 years ago (edited)

I have to admit, I'm a bit stressed out, but working hard on breathing deeply in critical moments and communicating clearly.

Yesterday, we finished three full days with 5 young men working on the road, and I am happy to report that this section is looking really good, though I do wish we had a few more rocks to harden up the middle.

threeDaysLater.jpg

We have enbiggened the drainage along the shoulders and used all the overflow material to fill in and raise up the center. One contoversial treatment I instructed to the workers was to section out large chunks of gingibre that grows from bulbous roots along the path. We buried these to help fill, and my hope is that their roots will begin working immediately to firm up the path.

Hopefully upcoming I will plant live sections of a really ropey grass that I also hope will tie it all together.

transplantRoad.jpg

And we haven't stopped from advancing on our other goals. Here is an update photo of some work being done on a storage space.

metalWork.jpg

The next stage will be to build the roof, we have agreed on a design and are now assembling the materials.

Yesterday, I went to town to get 18 zinc roofing pieces, each are 90 cm wide and 306 cm long.

Social phenomena can still amaze me, even though I have been here 8 years already. How many people would stop and discuss loading or installation 'strategy' with you at your local hardware store?

bringTejas.jpg

Even now as I try to type this at a local cafeteria, some nice old man has determined toto try to tell me his life story.

Got to run! Thankful for you all!

Freedom and Friendship

Sort:  

Amazing work.
So the idea is to have the path/road have vegetation on it to hold the soil together?

I know you get quite the rainy seasons.
Any way to get some PVC pipe for the side drainage ditch?

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be used for curation.

Thank you @ecoinstant, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

I got a new bonsai tree i need to post about soon. I hope people will like that 😀