You want to play a Steam game? CLICK INSIDE

in The Man Cave2 years ago

By the way I cannot mention how happy I am that we are no longer named steem, to be confused with Steam.

Because I like Steam, and I like to collect games, and sometimes play them. Right now I am playing the game of life hard, so I haven't had time to play video games. But I keep collecting them...

So many that I have doubles of a few!

image.png

Here is the list that I have doubles to:

Grey Goo
SIM city 4 deluxe
Homeworld Remastered Collection
Comedy Night
The Ship: Murder Party
Dungeons 3
PixelJunk Monsters Ultimate + shooters bundle
Lucius 3
n++

image.png

So here's the deal. You want one of these games, I am sure of it.

Up to 3 winners will be chosen, and can chose the game of their choice, and as a prize I will hand over the key to the chosen game (in discord or BeeChat).

First rule - you must have a HIVE account, and to enter you must use that HIVE account to leave a comment here on this very post.

The comment should be about what game you want, why you want it, and whether you would play it or why I should gift it to you.

It will help if you share my tweet about this post on twitter.

I would also like to see some commitment to play the game, and also to make one or more posts on HIVE about the game, winning the game, playing the game, etc.

I only want to give it to someone who will play it.

And I want you to write one or more posts about the experience.

Does that seem fair?

Well I don't care if its fair, its my rules! Bwahahahaha There may also be bonus prizes at my sole discretion.

Let the competition begin!

Freedom and Friendship

Sort:  

Awesome! you are not only giving me a game but also a topic for a post? Thanks, mate! (or congrats to the other winners if I end empty handed)

I haven't rly looked up the games but I always wanted to try a new Sim City, I played Sim City 1 and 2000 but haven't really invested time in a city builder sim since (a little TDD[Transport Tycoon] maybe edit: TDD is a different genre). I would really like to revisit the franchise though. You can at least expect me to try it and make a post about why I don't like it in case I deem it not worth much time.

I actually am also interested in Homeworlds. Here I have a fond memory of beating my Dad at the game after 1 hour when he already played it for a few months. I never touched the game again because I thought I mastered it :^). To be fair all these RTS games are the same, build econ -> build army -> make boom. However the graphics really amazed me back then and the 3D movement was quite fluid. I honestly dont think I would put much time into it, but if I like it I might gift a copy to my dad and relive some nostalgia (rather Co-op this time tho). So this would be my 2nd choice if Sim City is already taken.

awsome, good luck :)

Oooooh this one looks really good, I might have to download it if you are going to play it! I also have fond memories of playing the original SIM Tower on Mac with my dad.... later I did play some SIM city on the super nintendo, but SIM Tower is my go to memory.

image.png

So far you are in the lead!

Sim City 4 is not bad at all. I already have it. I also have Sim City 1 & 2, but not 3.

Hey eco, Steam banned my account for not being online too long and that pissed me off so much that I don't intend to make a new one. But I'll tag some people who might want to participate?!

@ahmadmanga @thatgermandude @strawhat

Good luck to you!

Fully in the spirit, I appreciate you!

I would definitely play Dungeons 3 and blog about it! Dungeon building from a villainous perspective would be fun. Like Overlord meets Sim City, sorta?

I have some spare Steam keys from other games acquired on Humble Bundle. If this goes well for you, perhaps I'll look into giving some of mine away, too. Might even be a good way to promote memos and encryption.

Yes! Inwas thinking about beechat but using encrypted memos is a great idea!!!

Looks like the encrypted memo worked perfectly. Thanks again!

Thanks in advance for the game review! @ecosaint

Nice! @macchiata would enjoy this

I think so haha. I will have to join later cause I am still sleepy😆

Excuses

I thought this was something PIZZA promo related. You can buy some Steam games using PIZZA token or HBD through hive.pizza

!PIZZA


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 84 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@adamada(1/16) tipped @ecoinstant (x1)

Join us in Discord!