You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Double the Smoke... Preppin’ for Turkey day

in The Man Cave3 years ago

Omg, what I wouldn't do to go fishing and catch a big sockeye. Must be so fun hawling one in.
Years ago @thebigsweed and I traveled cross country. We were camping the whole trip. I asked him to buy me a new fishing pole because we knew we would be near lakes and rivers all along our trip.
Well, first time fishing I get the the new pole. I just stared at him, what is this? IT'S KIDS POLE. dope.

Went fishing, used this dumb pole and pulled in big cut throat trout that bent that pole in half, but I landed him and he was on the grill that night. Good eatin". I'll never forget that place, Cody, Wyoming, camping on the Shoshone River.
Beautiful!!

Sort:  

Come on now @farm-mom, that pole cost a buck three eighty.