You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Took My Son To See The Big City of San Francisco, CA

in The Man Cave2 years ago

I took my two sons to San Francisco when they were 3 and 5. That's been nearly 25 years. Even then, homeless were on the streets. But, not everywhere. We were from a small town also, so as we walked to McDonald's I gave everyone we met some change. It wasn't long until I had run out of change. I can't imagine what it is like now. I see some things on the internet and you pretty much confirmed what I expected. Anyway, the memories you make with your son will last a lifetime. It might be hard to judge now, but when he is older, he will bring up this day and have some good stories. Thanks for sharing and I wish the best for you and your family.

Sort:  

It’s pretty sad to see these beautiful cities on this downward spiral. I’ll stick to my southeast corner of Washington. Lol.

Even though we didn’t do anything exciting, I am sure like you said, he will remember it.

Thanks for stopping by.