You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testimonial: Gin Stephens and her Powerful "Delay, Don't Deny" Lifestyle

in The Man Cave • 4 years ago

Yes, my friend ...

"There is tons of, ahem, food for thought here ..."

... there most certainly is! 😉 Glad to "hear" you found something in the content for your consideration.

I can hardly recommend something more highly than what you have just read. What value can be placed on our health? While I have no thought of prolonging my life, I have a very keen interest in being as functional as I can manage, for whatever number of days have been granted to me.

Yes, you must keep yourself properly hydrated. The link at the bottom of this post shares my own personal story about what I went through years ago. Dealing with a terrible intestinal infection that can be fatal ...

There is always (well ... maybe not always, but usually, if you look for it ...) a silver lining and one big one for me, coming out the other side of that ordeal, was finally learning to drink water. It may sound silly, but it certainly wasn't for me.

Hopefully @goldstreet, there will be a silver lining for you as well, on the other side of what you are facing now. Thank you, sir, for stopping by and adding value to this post! 👋

Sort:  

Thank you Rob, sorry to hear what you went through a few years back I do hope you made a full recovery. Yes it's incredibly important to maintain proper hydration, something I have learnt about later on in life.