You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BRO NEWSPAPER | ISSUE 14 | 2022

in The Man Cave2 years ago

Now that many of us want to become a "Nerd", thank @listnerds for this, I did a search for definitions of the word NERD. And in the Netherlands, one of the definitions of a Nerd is, "someone who is not highly developed socially, but is seen as smart and very skilled in (often technical) fields"
Now I have to say I don't know @jimmy-adames well enough to comment on that. But from @thisismylife I'm actually quite sure that this definition doesn't apply to her at all. The smart and knowledgeable part (technically) isn't what I immediately think of when I talk to her. But her social skills are well above average developed. It seems that the name Listnerds is going to give a new definition to the word Nerds. And I'm actually very curious about the story behind the name @listnerds.

Oh thanks for that :) I really would have never called myself a Nerd either, but hey, I'll take it as it's probably a bit geeky. I do think that my social skills are the reason that I'm collecting a great team, but maybe I'm wrong :)

Sort:  

Let me just say that your social skills give a new definition to the word NERD, because your social skills are quite the opposite of what the definition says about NERDS in general.

Nerd 2.0 :) lol

untitled.gif