You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Shampoo

in The Man Cave2 months ago

I stopped using shampoo more than three years ago, but because I cut my hair with a razor. In other words, I'm bald! But I understand your point. I use shower gel to wash my head, just as I do for the rest of my body when I'm bathing. But I'm going to try to find a solution to use as a shower gel that prevents my body from coming into contact with so many potentially harmful agents.

Sort:  

Castile style soap is a good and old alternative to the new stuff full of chemicals! I'm glad you are open to looking for new things though! Also a bit of a different way to not use shampoo :D

So interesting! Thank you for your recommendation. I do remember that my grandmother used to make her own soap with ashes and olive oil... It looked grayish, but kept her hair, soft ans smooth... I do also remember that she finished her hair wash, rising her hair with vinegar, and rinse it afterwords with clean water. She passed away more then 12 years now, but I keep the memories with me, and recall them when I researched the type of soap that you mentioned.