Four recent sketchbook jams. Vibrant and weird!

in Sketchbook15 days ago

 "aergf.jpg"

Here are a few pages that I have recently completed in my little moleskine notebook that I carry everywhere I go. I usually work on many things simultaneously which allows me to continue jumping around if I suddenly grow bored or unsure of how something is turning out.

My usual method is to just doodle with a black and white pen. As you can see in these pieces. I've been using some paint pens to really brighten things up and to create an interesting contrast to the monochrome stuff. I'm having so much fun with it.

Oh and the last image is a collage/drawing that I made using scrap bits of paper that I picked up off the street. If you're interested there'll be a link to a timelapse video that I made of the process and put on my instagram. Cheers for looking!

 "posca instagram post.jpg"

 "wrefsd.jpg"

 "sytxbgf.jpg"

Check out the making of this last one here: https://www.instagram.com/p/C5cqwKBLw2o/

Thanks for looking!

psychgraff vector.png