Froppy

in Sketchbook2 years ago

I wasn't happy with my latest drawings. Something about them just... frustrated me, I thought it was me being overly critical, but turns our there had been a reason all along!

I forgot to swap the canvas and check if it looked symmetrical enough in both sides. It didn't, and that was what bothered me so much; and here I was, blaming the eyes for everything...

img_0.1576905440558909.jpg

I have found a shadow of blue that works well with my coloring style, bright af. The highlights, too, are becoming better, if I say so myself.

Still suck at macking backgrounds, but I'd say I have improved by leaps this year alone..

I decided to draw Tsuyu from BNHA again, to remind myself of those times I drew just to enjoy myself.

Sort:  

Not completely incorrect, eyes didn't tell the brain that the canvas needed to be flipped XD

It seems to be a perfectly normal thing for backgrounds to lag when one primarily does character art. It'll come. This looks great :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @airiam,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!