Did I Say I Am A Sucker For The Cosmos? 🌌🧡 (Watercolor & Gouache Paintings)

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

I won't be exaggerating if say that I think about the outer world more than an average person should 😂 At first it started out as my love for staring into the infinite sky, on nights waiting for my eyes to adjust to the darkness so that I could spot stars. This was back when I was living in Kathmandu and obviously it was much easier to spot stars on any night, unlike now :(

Slowly as I grew up and learnt more facts about our unfathomable universe, the love just exploded that much strongly with bazillions of questions. Also, thanks to technology, movies have done a fantastic job in painting those beautiful cosmic views for space loving peeps like myself, and it only makes that desire to see it in real stronger and stronger every passing day.

This painting was inspired after watching the movie "Passengers". I mean c'mon, that space jump tho? 😍🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.jpeg

Untitled design.jpg

Being an artist has given me one huge advantage. Creating them with my own hands! Either from imagination or picture studies. It really enables me to dwell in the outer world and it gives me an outlet for my ideas. Also, I never miss a chance to incorporate anything "cosmos" related in my drawings. Yep, explains a lot doesn't it? :D

My sketchbooks are big evidences of that. I have uploaded only few of them in today's post because it is impossible to put everything up.

9.2.jpeg

23 Hubby Birthday Gift Ideas.jpg

9.jpeg

The illustration above is inspired from the movie "Call Me By Your Name" and the idea behind it was to show how the characters were together but worlds apart! And sure enough some nebula colors found their way into it! I already know that there are gonna be many cosmic paintings in the future and am looking forward to it. I do want to someday, buy a telescope and actually see stars with my own eyes :)

One of my desires is to witness Aurora borealis and paint as I watch those mesmerising lights. Now that would be something, wouldn't it? 😎

😎Any outer space fans here? Let me know in the comments below. As always I love to hear from you! 🧡🧡


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Did you had a dream of becoming an astronaut?

I used to look a lot into the sky and just think ,what and how are the things outside of our earth and wish I can see it through my eyes. But it's never gonna happen,😄

I am not sure if it was to be an astronaut per se, but definitely experience what they do. And more!
Yep, haven’t we all! 😄

wow totally awesome !

Aw, thank you so much!

Woah talk about creating something unique and soothing to the eye with water colors

Thank you very much! Really appreciate it :)

I am an outer space fan!! Loved your art! I must tell you I saw aurora borealis for real and..... It looks better on camera than it is in reality. But nevertheles... A must watch😍😍

Oh yay! Wow i didn’t know it is better on camera haha!
Thank you very much ☺️

I wish you fulfill your dream and see it! It is a great thing to watch.

👋 Hi @aishwarya, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you once again 🌸🧡