You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At The End Of The Day | Watercolor 🌸

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

Oh thank you very much! Personally, I am not fond of acrylics and therefore have never combined them. I use watercolor a lot more with gouache than any other medium. It perfectly suits my needs.

However I am happy to know you picked it up and I think wtr and acr should work too! You should definitely go for it. I began painting without any prior knowledge as well. Experimenting with watercolors and letting it show you what it can do is one of the best ways to understand it :)

Sort:  

Painting seems so underrated. It's a much better past time than watching netflix! Look forward to seeing more of your work, I might steal some ideas ;)

Agreed. Plus it's adding another skill in yourself.
Haha thank you!