Watercolor Painting: 50 Shades Of Sun! ☀️ 🧡❤️

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Back with another sunset study today. I wanted to do a proper gouache one today but suddenly realised how low I have been running on supplies. I did order a set 2 days ago but I didn't time the gap properly lol. I mean the paint that I would need from the order date to the receiving date haha. Yay :P I do have some paint in few of the tubes but I think they can be used for a better subject and/or a self portrait.

These days skies are mostly covered with clouds or are super clear so I don't get those majestic sunset clouds but I do miss looking at them. Watching sunsets and chai was one of my favourite combinations back in college especially with my friends. And we did have a fantastic view point so you can imagine the number of such shots in my phone gallery 😂

I have had the pleasure of seeing some really beautiful sunsets/sunrises at mountains, beaches, etc and every time they have inspired me to capture them on my canvases. :)

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1 .jpg

2.png

3 copy.jpg

4 copy.jpg

7.png

5 copy.jpg

Process Shots:


I used a hot pressed 300 gsm, Hahnemühle watercolor paper for this painting. The color range was a lot of fun tho and I don't think anyone can go wrong with it hahaha.

IMG_1106.JPG

IMG_1109.JPG

IMG_1110.JPG

IMG_1113.JPG

Reference


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you!

You're welcome @aishwarya 👍🙂
If you want to support us back it would be very appreciated if you

So we can keep up the good work!

Beautiful

Thank you!

You are welcome

Beautiful work.

Thank you so much 😊