Watercolor Painting: A Mother's Love 🧡🌸🤱🏻

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Today's painting took the entire day and was probably the most challenging one to paint in terms of skin tone. This could be one of my absolute favorite ones since it really made me use my brain and eyes for real. I have used so many colors just on the faces alone that now everything looks the same in my color palette lol. Another thing that kept me going was the feel of this painting. The bond between a mother and a child. And since it is focused on a daughter and mother I was thinking about my mama the entire day 🧡

It just somehow kept bringing all the wonderful memories we share. So needless to say I was a bit emotional during this process. (Well except that one time when I got totally lost in the plethora of colors :D) One of my greatest wishes after the pandemic settles it to take my mom for more travels along with my family and take a breather from the routine. Of course, I have my own list to explore places by myself but family trips are so much fun too. I would love to treat her to some beautiful beaches 👭 But whatever said and done, I am really grateful that this situation is providing me lot of time to spend with my family :)

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.jpeg

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

BTS:

Untitled design (1).jpg

Untitled design.jpg

IMG_2091.JPG

IMG_2092.JPG

IMG_2093.JPG

IMG_2097.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful painting ! okayredim.png

Thank you!

Beautiful <3

Thank you 😊

Awesome art, keep doing it @aishwarya

Thank you very much :)

👋 Hi @aishwarya, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

You're really good at painting aren't you.
Your timeline is like an art gallery and I love it.
I can't help but wish I could be the muse for your next painting.
Keep up the art, it beautiful!

Oh wow, thank you for your lovely comment! So happy you enjoyed my page. :)