Watercolor Painting: A Mother's Love #2 🧡🌸🤱🏻

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Another watercolor work as the day passed by. I uploaded the Part 1 to this series in one my recent posts. I have to say that the greens were a pain in the ass as it took me nearly 5-6 coats of colors to get nice vibrant colors.. The paper just seemed to be drinking up all the colors for some reason! I have nearly 12 different varieties of all the greens used in the background. And speed was a considerable factor since the background was supposed to be blurry and working on a wet surface was absolutely crucial.

So, I had about 5-8 minutes for one entire round of the background before the applied water would dry up (since there was wind and it was drying up pretty quickly). That was an interesting time challenge that I kinda gave myself lol. I do love the contrast between the reds and the greens and it just pops up really nicely. There are still some details left to be given on the dress and some other places too. But so far so good :)

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

2.jpeg

1 copy.jpeg

IMG_2210.JPG

IMG_2211.JPG

IMG_2224.JPG

IMG_2225.JPG

IMG_2233.JPG

IMG_2234.JPG

IMG_2235.JPG

IMG_2236.JPG

IMG_2240.JPG

IMG_2241.JPG

IMG_2242.JPG

IMG_2243.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Mother's LOVE

Its looks so realistic

Thank you very much! Tried to make it look so!