Day 2 of my 30-minute daily practice. A face. Step-by-Step (Eng-Sp)

in Sketchbook9 months ago

Today I barely started day two of my 30-minute daily practice challenge on my sketchbook, because to be honest this morning I could barely get out of bed, and I'm trying to organize my time through habits. Drawing 30 minutes in the morning before everyone wakes up is one of them.

Hoy he empezado el día dos de mi reto de practica de 30 minutos diaria en mi sketchbook a duras penas, pues para ser sincera esta mañana apenas y me podia parar de la cama, y estoy tratando de organizar mi tiempo a través de hábitos. dibujar 30 minutos en la mañana antes que todos despierten es uno de ellos.

But the willpower has been stronger than the sleepiness and I have achieved it.

Pero la fuerza de voluntad ha podido más que el sueño y lo he conseguido.

Today corresponds to "a face". So I've started with the proportions I know and I've drawn this face.

El día de hoy corresponde a "un rostro". Así que he empezado con las proporciones que conozco y he dibujado este rostro.

I want to be honest, it's not my best face HAHAHA. That goes without saying. But part of this daily practice is sharing something other than my best piece, because that's what it's all about, learning. Another thing that I want to fully comply with is time. I want to spend 30 minutes on this. No more. In this way I feel that I am not going to put so much pressure on paying attention to the details and worry more about the figures being understood. Today I have not taken as many photos as yesterday, but I still share my process.

Quiero ser sincera, no es mi mejor rostro JAJAJa. Eso es evidente. Pero parte de esta practica diaria es compartir algo que no sea mi mejor pieza, porque de eso se trata, de aprender. Otra cosa que quiero cumplir a cabalidad es el tiempo. Quiero dedicarle 30 minutos a esto. No más. De esta manera siento que no voy a presionarme tanto en poner cuidado a los detalles y preocuparme mas por que se entiendan las figuras. Hoy no he tomado tantas fotos como ayer, pero igual les comparto mi proceso.

image.png

image.png

image.png

telegram-cloud-photo-size-1-5068960221837241173-y.jpg

Tomorrow I will be drawing a flower🌺. Wish me luck🤞🏾.

Mañana estaré dibujando una flor🌺. Deséenme suerte🤞🏾.



Images and text by Alejandra Her

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png