Drawing: Beautiful Sphinx Cat / Dibujo: Hermoso gato esfinge.

in Sketchbook4 years ago

A beautiful creature / Una Hermosa criatura.

Sphinx cat: this animal seems to be a hairless animal or so I believed until a few years ago that I saw a documentary of this spectacular species and it turns out that in fact they only have hair that is very short and very fine and you can hardly see if you see it from afar or in a photo, it is a breed of cats quite peculiar, whenever we imagine a cat we imagine it super furry and fluffy, but this cat is not like that and that does not mean that it is not beautiful, it is a quite beautiful creature to my point of view and not only do they have little fur but also their figure is slender, as I read a long time ago this is due to some mutation and that is why these cats are like this, in my life I have never seen one in person and I would love to do it, I am very curious about their skin, something that I really like is that cats have eyes with a super shocking look and these sphinx cats, not having as much fur as a common cat, makes their eyes stand out even more. I liked the idea of trying to draw a Sphinx cat, using an internet reference image, to understand its structure and its folds in the skin, here I show you my work I hope you like it

Gato esfinge: este animal parece ser un animal sin pelo o eso yo creía hasta hace unos años que vi un documental de esta espectacular especie y resulta que en realidad si tienen pelo solo que es muy corto y muy fino y casi no se puede ver si lo ves de lejos o en una foto, es una raza de gatos bastante peculiar, siempre que nos imaginamos un gato lo imaginamos súper peludo y esponjoso, pero este gato no es así y eso no quita que no sea hermoso, es una criatura bastante bella a mi punto de vista y no solo tienen poco pelaje sino que también su figura es esbelta, según leí hace mucho tiempo esto se debe a alguna mutación y es por eso que estos gatos son de esta manera, en mi vida jamás he visto uno en persona y me encantaría hacerlo, me da mucha curiosidad su piel, algo que me gusta muchísimo es que los gatos tienen unos ojos con una mirada súper impactante y estos gatos esfinge, al no tener tanto pelaje como un gato común, hace que sus ojos resalten aún más.
Me gustó la idea de intentar dibujar un gato Esfinge, usando una imagen de referencia de internet, para comprender su estructura y sus pliegues en la piel, aquí les muestro mi trabajo espero que les guste.

catt.png

Source

Process / Proceso.

11.jpg
22.jpg
33.jpg

Complete process / Proceso completo.

anigif.gif

After finishing my work I decided to add a gem hanging on his forehead just to try something different, I really liked how it looks, it looks more mysterious and magical since these creatures give me the feeling of something hidden, something that goes further, ¿ What do you think? Which of these two do you like the most?

Después de terminar mi trabajo decidí agregar una gema colgando sobre su frente solo para probar algo distinto me gustó mucho como se ve, se ve más misterioso y mágico ya que estas criaturas me dan la sensación de algo oculto, algo que va más allá, ¿Qué opinas? ¿Cuál de estos dos te gusta más?.
cat2.png

The materials i used were:

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • huion h610 pro v2

Los materiales que usé fueron:

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • huion h610 pro v2

photo_2020-06-27_02-51-57.jpg

I am working to grow my instagram page and soon update it with a lot of daily content, if you like you can follow me ¡Thank you for your time!

Estoy trabajando para hacer crecer mi página de instagram y pronto actualizarlo con muchísimo contenido diario, si te gusta me puedes seguir ¡Gracias por tu tiempo!

#posh

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Me gusta la forma en que usas las luces y las sombras le da mucha intensidad al gato, en cualquier momento siento que saldrá de la pantalla para arañarme

Jajajaja muchas gracias, es uno de los dibujos que mas me ha gustado hacer, saludos!