Shadows of love

in Sketchbook2 years ago

hiveblog.png

Hola queridos artistas, hoy presento un nuevo dibujo con una paleta de colores bastante diferente a la que suelo usar pero que al fin y al cabo me sentí atrevida de probar y me gusto muchísimo, no soy alguien que le guste mucho dibujar paisajes, pero quería integrar un elemento diferente en este retrato, realmente todo comenzó con eso, un retrato y continue el dibujo improvisando y así fue como poco a poco, me fue transmitiendo ese algo especial, sobre todo con estos colores tan atrevidos.

Hello dear artists, today I present a new drawing with a color palette that is quite different from the one I usually use but in the end I felt daring to try it and I really liked it, I am not someone who likes to draw landscapes very much, but I wanted to integrate a different element in this portrait, it really all started with that, a portrait and I continued the drawing improvising and that's how little by little, that something special was transmitted to me, especially with these daring colors.

Proceso/Process

Comencé con el boceto del rostro, luego elegí la paleta de colores que básicamente son rojos, naranjas y morados, fui aplicando cada color en donde quería luz o sombra, a continuación fui avanzando dándole cada vez mas forma a cada parte del rostro mezclando estos colores y difuminándolos.

I started with the sketch of the face, then I chose the color palette that is basically red, orange and purple, I applied each color where I wanted light or shadow, then I advanced giving more and more shape to each part of the face mixing these colors and blurring them.
primera.png

Una vez que conseguí la textura deseada en el rostro empecé a dibujar una especie de montañas bajo su cuello, como comente, todo esto a partir de ahora fue improvisado pero realmente me enamoro la idea, agregue luces y sombras a esta montaña, también pensé en una luna, así que cambie el fondo a un morado bastante oscuro y desaturado para luego dibujar un circulo rojo, en este caso sería una luna roja, agregue un poco de luz en su cuello, donde reflejaría la brillante luna roja.

Once I got the desired texture on the face I started to draw a kind of mountains under her neck, as I mentioned, all this from now on was improvised but I really fell in love with the idea, I added lights and shadows to this mountain, I also thought of a moon, so I changed the background to a fairly dark and desaturated purple and then draw a red circle, in this case it would be a red moon, add a bit of light on its neck, where it would reflect the bright red moon.
segunda.png

Le di un pequeño toque de blur a esta luna, para continuar entonces con su cabello hice un cabello con movimiento y brillante, finalmente solo faltaba los últimos toques, modifique un poco la nariz y que la forma que tenía no me convencía y para finalizar juste de color par darle mas intensidad.

I gave a small touch of blur to this moon, to continue with her hair I made a hair with movement and shine, finally only the last touches were missing, I modified the nose a little and that the shape it had did not convince me and to finish I just of color to give it more intensity.
tercera.png

Este fue mi dibujo de hoy, ya me encuentro trabajando en otra propuesta bastante hermosa y realista, estoy esforzándome mucho par que sea algo maravilloso, espero que les haya gustado este dibujo, nos vemos pronto.

This was my drawing for today, I am already working on another quite beautiful and realistic proposal, I am trying very hard to make it something wonderful, I hope you liked this drawing, see you soon.


Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • huion h610 pro v2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys
Instagram : alexa.artx

portadafoundation.png

Sort:  

😍

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

This is outstanding from the colours to the concept 💯🔥❤️❤️....love it

Thank you ❤️

Uy que brutal, me encanto como resolviste la composición, que genial pieza!

Muchas gracias !! ❤️

Cuanta fuerza derrocha este dibujo, me gustó bastante como quedó, y el proceso maravillosamente explicado. Gracias por compartir!

Mil gracias ☺️

a ti por compartir.

Another exemplary work. Great Job!

Thank you :)