Drawing a dog with colored pencils - Memorial portrait

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello everybody! Today I introduce you to Blue, a dog that was adopted by his owner Mary about 9 years ago, unfortunately Blue passed away 2 months ago and this is his memorial portrait. It's been a while since I've uploaded a new drawing here, but I'm back to show you some of the work I've done during this time.

Hola a todos! El día de hoy te presento a Blue un perro que fue adoptado por su dueña Mary hace unos 9 años, lamentablemente Blue falleció hace 2 meses y este es su retrato memorial. Tenia ya bastante tiempo sin subir nuevo dibujo por aquí, pero he vuelto para mostrarles un poco del trabajo realizado durante este tiempo.

ef.jpeg

Recently Blue's owner contacted me to make a portrait in memory of her beloved pet, she told me she wanted to include elements that would represent him as what he is now, an angel in heaven, so that gave me some ideas to start with the portrait. I made 2 different sketches based on the photos sent to me, from which the one you see on the left was chosen.

Recientemente la dueña de Blue me contacto para hacer un retrato en memoria de su amada mascota, ella me dijo deseaba incluir elementos que lo representaran como lo que es ahora, un angelito en el cielo, así que eso me dio unas ideas para iniciar con el retrato. Realice 2 bocetos diferentes basado en las fotos enviadas de los cuales fue escogido el que ven a la izquierda.

Delgadod.png

SKETCHES

BOCETOS

Delgadod.png

nn.png

nnn.png

MATERIALS

MATERIALES

Delgadod.png

  • Colores prismacolor premier.
  • Cartulina Bristol.
  • Tizas pastel.
  • Prismacolor premier colors.
  • Bristol cardboard.
  • Pastel chalks.

Delgadod.png

PROCESS

PROGRESO

a1.jpg

a2.jpg

ART FINISHED

OBRA TERMINADA

Delgadod.png

Once the artwork is finished, I pack it well and it is sent to its new home. In this case the drawing traveled from Venezuela to the USA, arriving in excellent condition to its new owner, a curious fact is that this is Mary's 4th commission, the first was 3 years ago and more than a client she has become a friend.

Una vez terminada la obra, la empaco bien y es enviada a su nuevo hogar. En este caso el dibujo viajo desde Venezuela hasta Usa, llegando en excelentes condiciones a manos de su nueva dueña, un dato curioso es que este es el 4to encargo de Mary el primero fue hace 3 años y mas que una clienta se ha convertido en una amiga.

Delgadod.png

Thanks for reading!

¡Gracias por leer!

Banner-alvarado-fran-116.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @alvaradofran! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Estamos felices de que nos acompañaste en Promueve tu Publicación te esperamos el próximo miércoles a las 9:15 PM. Saludos, @alvaradofran.

Wow hermoso dibujo, pensaba que el perrito era de verdad y cuando reviso tu post me doy cuenta que lo dibujaste a mano. Te felicito por hacer un hermoso porta retrato

Muchas gracias Josué por tu comentario! Si esta hecho con colores, me alegra que te gustara el dibujo. Saludos

Wow, you have been improving a lot since I came onto Hive last time! You did wonderful work on that fur and those eyes. My criticism would be is you should practice feathers more. You can definitely see your strong and weak points in this piece.

Hey man! How you doing? Thanks i aprecciate your words, you were one of the first to support my drawings.

And you are right, it cost me a lot to make the wings and in fact I was not completely satisfied but it was the best I could do at that time, I have to practice other textures for sure.

I'm doing well, just been very busy working and studying. Hope to see further improvements:)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.