Digital Mandala Art - my first try using Krita

in Sketchbook4 years ago

mandala_02.jpg


Since I started digital painting about two month ago, I used ArtRage, simply because this was what I had. And I still think it was a great program to begin with.
It has all the basic brushes that I needed to paint, almost like I would paint on real canvas.

But I realized, that in the digital world, there are so many more things I could do!
Endless possibilities to play with colors and shapes!

So I came across Krita, at the recommendation of @paradigmprospect, and today I gave it a try!

As you can imagine, I had some frustrating hours, when I first started the program. Everything is new, seems to be in the wrong place, I can't find anything and don't know how to use that piece of technology!
It's always like this, at least for me ^^ It's quite exhausting for me to get used to a new program.

And I'm not at all done! Tomorrow the torment will go on ^^
But I'm sure it's worth it. And I really want to learn this! Krita offers so many more options than ArtRage, and I know I need this to improve my digital art.
So Krita will be my next step :-)

And I already had some sucess!
The first thing I've discovered was the Multibrush Tool and I found out that I can adjust the numbers of brushes. So I can draw simultaneously with multiple brushes around a set center.
And it suddenly became so easy to create beautiful mandala art!


mandala_02_klein.jpg


This was my first try and I'm really happy with it <3
But I'm sure you'll see more like this, because it's just so much fun to make it! And as my knowledge about my new friend lovely Krita improves, they might be even more interesting :-)

Sort:  

Wow! That mandala looks amazing! On what app did you make this? Did you do this on Gimp? 😍😍😍

Hey, thanks! :-)
I used a program called Krita for this one. It's free, and as far as I can see, you can do a lot of fun stuff with it.

Cool, thanks. That sounds fun haha. I like your mandala very much, I just wanted to mention it. :)

So beautiful mandala! I like it ^_^