Mandala Art - centering myself with symmetry

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Unbenannt_02.jpg


I'm really into mandala art at the moment!

I felt a bit uncentered lately, like many people do this year, I think. And working on a mandala helps me to focus and to relax. I don't want to create anything else right now. I tried to, but I always end up drawing a new mandala again ^^
So maybe this is my current kind of self-therapy.


zwei.jpg


I just realized that I only took these two pictures of the process, and they are not even very good ones ^^
But at least you can see my first pencil sketch, before I outlined it.

Like my last one I've sketched this without a ruler or a compass, because I don't have them with me while travelling.
But I think it turned out quite symmetrical :-)

This time I used Fineliners to color it, so that I don't get even more uncentered by using my crappy crayons ^^


Unbenannt_03.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I love it! Loving the colors you've chosen as well. Really nicely done, and I totally agree, anything with mandala creating is so meditative!

Thanks! <3 I'm glad you like it! Yeah, I'm very happy with how the color combination turned out in the end. Quite autumnal :-)

yes exactly :)