Mandala Art - summer sunrise colored pencil drawing

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

mandala3_wide.jpg


Yeih! A new mandala!

As I said before, drawing mandalas helps me a lot to get myself centered again, and obviously I need this at the moment.

So here is my new one :-)
This time again a non-digital drawing, after some experimenting with Krita the last week.


drei2.jpg


I really like how it turned out. It has the colors of a summer sunrise <3

As always, I've drawn it by hand, without a ruler or a compass, just me, my eyes and a pencil (and the tea box for the main circle). This one is not really symmetric, so that made it a bit easier this time ^^

I've colored it with Fineliners, I hope they'll last a while. I don't think I'll ever use my crappy crayons again ^^


IMG_20201013_090206.jpg