One Of My Impressionistic Biro Sketch

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Mazi sketch_20200530.jpg
Good day Hivers.In the spirit of making spontaneous sketches,here is one I made using cross hatching lines to create texture and depth.


If you observe well,you will notice I use spiral strokes to create an impression because I believe every artist sketchbook is a place where mood, emotions and expressions can be fully expressed.For me,I talk to my sketchbook when ever i find it hard to figure things out or I just want to create a world of my own and savour in it's beauty.


Inspiration Behind This?

One morning,I was suppose to continue a commissioned painting I was making for a client but my mood was off that day. To describe my mood that day,I was confuse and curious at the same times. I needed to clear my head off first and there it was..My sketchbook, laying on the table, staring right at me in the eyes.i grabbed it,took a pen and started with a stroke,then everything got in place.


Here Are My Progress Shots

tmp-cam-8923697165184133121.jpg I first sketched out the shapes using thin lines



IMG_20200530_105633.jpg here I added contour lines and some little lines to map my shading



PSX_20200530_122338.jpg Adding tonal value to create depth


And it all resulted this

Mazi sketch_20200530.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. Please feel free to hit the follow button let's be friends,I would do same.


Note: All shots were taken by me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anissignature! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you.

You're welcome @anissignature.

BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner so we can continue our work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147
Thank you!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Awesome work man, I love it :) Looks like our community just got another great artists :) Welcome!

@tipu curate

Thanks man. I appreciate your warm welcome.