A Sudden Craving to Create

in Sketchbook5 months ago (edited)

Hey Artistic souls👋!
Hope you're all doing very well💫.
This week was quite hectic for me because one of my nieces was hospitalised for over a week. I recently joined ecency and also could not write more than an introductory blog.
But I here I'm now, back again!

So What I Created?

My parents left home alone so that i could study easily, because it was not possible in the presence of my elder niece😅.
I wanted to study but a ghazal of Ahmed Mushtaq was constantly echoing in my head, which I had heard on Instagram in the voice of Zia Muhi-u-din. And to my surprise I had knew all the verses(because I had seen the video just for once).
After grinding it well in my head, the imagery that came to mind wanted to be manifested through brush strokes. So I just put the books aside gathered everything and started to paint.
You guys might be aware of the fact that, it is relatively easy to imagine than to draw from imagination. So I at first regreted doing it but then I did what we always do; trusted the process and kept on going. I was also filming side by side and taking pictures to post on Instagram and eceny ( which the process a bit more difficult).


At first i sketched it with pencil(obviously 😅)


Then i outlined it with pointers. It's becoming my favourite thing, these pointers are smug free and water resistant, so they give best results.


Then started colouring (also added some pots for flowers on the way)

Here I was finished colouring and trimmed the edges to fit it in my journal. (⚠️Please ignore the mess😁)

Poetry and painting were supposed to be on the same page, but painting ended up being only the thing on one page.

I wrote poetry at the other but it still looked empty.

Then comes the idea of finally using the flowers which I have been collecting whole summer. (Will show you guys all of them, maybe next time)

Okay that was all. I hope you guys liked what I did instead of studying 😀. Was it worth doing?

Here I uploaded videos of the process, would be nice of you to check them out and interact with the posts!🦋💫

Instagram

YouTube

See you guys next time!
Bye-bye 👋

Sort:  

You know I watched your Instagram video and I was amazed to see that how creatively you make these things along with an Urdu Ghazal.

Thank you so much🥰.
It was roaming in my mind, had to just take it out of it.

Loading...

Congratulations @artbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much for your support! ❤️

You're unstoppable @artbeat! We'll be here cheering you on every step of the way!

Such words mean a lot!🥰
I'm really happy to be part of such a supportive system.🌷💕

Nice work ✨

Thank you 🌷

Its so lively and beautiful

Thank you so much ☺️💕

Beautiful 😍😍

Thank you 🥰🌷

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tahastories1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

What's your Instagram account? I want to follow you there, as well.

Thank you so much for appreciation!💕 🤗
My Username is: art_4_lifes_sake
You can also search by my name: Ayesha Ijaz

Thank you :D

🌹

I followed you :)

Did I followed you back?
If I didn't then let me your username!

Yes, you followed me back. Thank you so much :D