Day 26 - Figure (Art from Heart)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

img_3918.jpg

Hey amazing people! Alongside painting for this art challenge, I’ve been working on painting digitally for my new NFT collection! It’s been really tasking and fun too, but I’m looking forward to sharing the processes here, so stick around ; )

In the mean time, here’s a painting of a figure wearing a long sleeved green dress. I really loved the silhouette and pose of the person. It gave of a luxurious, expensive & edgy vibe, which I like. Green can symbolize wealth too, and there’s the precious stone emerald, which comes in the color green too!

img_3916.jpg

img_3921.jpg

img_3920.jpg

img_3919.jpg

I made use of Van Gogh watercolor and brush, Sinoart sketchbook and a rotring pencil

(I need to get refills for the pencil. I thoroughly enjoyed using it lol. I’ve had so many issues using the Schneider mechanical pencil, especially when refilling, it’ll just not work properly anymore. I recommend rotring if you’re looking for a new refillable pencil ; )

Happy new month by the way!

Thank You For Viewing!

For more art and merch : https://linktr.ee/artby.dara
I recently minted some NFTs, check them out! https://nftshowroom.com/artby.dara/gallery

153A0BB8-788B-4187-B558-6E83D390AC56.jpeg

Sort:  

It's like a cool fashion illustration @artby.dara

Exactly ✨ thank you ❤️

This is awesome! I love the simplicity of the artwork, it is very aesthetically pleasing. Your technique is stunning. I love it!

Thank youuu✨🤍Glad you liked it! Hoping to work even more on the techniques 🙃

Very cool .... make more 🤗👌🍷👌👌👌👌

Thank you✨I plan on doing so!🙃

Cool .... I plan to come more then ;)