Sketching Before Inktober

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Inktober is so close! In preparation I’m warming up a bit by sketching. I hope I’ll be consistent with it this time, unlike last year’s where I had to combine two prompts a day when I missed one.

For my sketch, I decided to revisit the lotus plant, but this time it’s in a pot! I thought to myself, ‘How can I incorporate my characters into this?’

Then I came to the conclusion that’ll be awesome if the character stood stylishly at the end of the pot!

While sketching I used different styles of sketching, at a point I got confused as to where the background ended or where the foreground started.

In the end it still turned out lovely!

The Process

Close Ups!

Thank You For Viewing!

Support my art! : https://linktr.ee/artby.dara
I recently minted some NFTs, check them out!
Opensea Girls X Clouds NFT: https://opensea.io/artbydara
Pure Red NFTs : https://foundation.app/@Artbydara

Sort:  

Too cute, it looks very fluid, it transmits me a certain peace of mind, I hope to keep seeing your art, good luck with the inktober. Greetings! <3<3<3<3

Thank you🌸💗💗 I’m hoping to see you around more too!☺️ I appreciate your support!

Congratulations @artby.dara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Muy lindo tu dibujo, los detalles del vestido de la muñeca estan muy bonitos, felicitaciones :)