Portrait drawing - Evangeline Lilly

in Sketchbook4 years ago

P1020244b.JPG

Evangeline Lilly gained fame with her role in the Tv series LOST. But most people don't know that she is also an author. She has written a few books for children.
Lilly has played a part in The Hobbit, Avengers and she seems to have a movie in the near future named Dreamland.

For her portrait I used white paper and graphite pencils. Below you can see my process. I used this source photo to draw her portrait: shorturl.at/vyFLS .

P1020184b.JPG

P1020187b.JPG

P1020188b.JPG

P1020238b.JPG

P1020239b.JPG

P1020249b.JPG

P1020257b.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this post ! Here are all my social media links.

Instagram : @artistblend

Facebook : https://goo.gl/AVUr1T

Twitter : artistblendart

Youtube: shorturl.at/KMZ17

#ocd #Sketchbook #art #curie #artzone #OnChainArt

Sort:  

me encanto tu dibuujo esta hermoso

Gracias. Eres muy amable.

I actually downloaded the series once but never watched it. She is however familiar because of her role as the wasp/hope in the ant man movies'......
Love your art btw. I love this kind of soft shading with the paper texture visible...

Thank you ! I like it too, when the paper texture remains visible. The Lost series is a bit confusing, I didn't watch all the seasons, but it's interesting.

i never finished the first episode.... but now that i can't find any more good shows, may be i will start watching and give that another try

Thank you for the information. I was unaware she was an authorize. Lovely portrait