The Boredom in explaining the steps of a painting

in Sketchbook2 years ago

It's been a long time since I joined in Hive platform. In those days these aren't that famous for time. Less people were talking about existence of platforms like these. Lesser and lesser people were engaged and making contributions to respective communities. There wasn't so many communities to be a part of. Lack of curators and engagement programs made people like me hard to stick around. Still I believed in it and made my way.



Natural

Landscape painting
Watercolor on paper 300gsm 8.3 x 11.7
Time spend - 2 and half hours


Till then I had created many artistic contents and posted here with consistent effort to get noticed and build my profile here. On the way down here so many community members and moderators have been telling me and more people like me to add discription a and steps explaining how we created that artistic content along with some photographs taken while making it. They were asking these to get the clarity on the ownership of the content, and we were mildly forced to do so,for getting more lengthier post and support from others.

But honestly it sucks.... 🤥

It's always been so hard to add steps explaining the painting process along with the pictures. Especially for those who wanted to create and post contents so frequently. It made me boring too as many of my material was build of same steps.

But as I believe one picture is enough more than many letters, I used to upload some photographs of the steps for you to get an idea of how the painting was made. I am doing this because I know this would help somany to know that this content is created originally by me.

And that helps actually in many ways.

Sort:  

Beautiful painting! Looks like the Pacific Northwest.
For me, I could never show the steps of how I make a painting. I paint in acrylic and my process involves slathering and blending paint until I turn it into something. No steps, really.