demonic creature

in Sketchbook3 years ago

hello to everyone!
Today I'm going to be posting a drawing I finished yesterday. This drawing was inspired in one of my old drawings, back at 2018.
I'm going to publish the recreation post in a few weeks because I want to recreate some more drawings, but that is for another time to talk.

demoniccreature6.jpg

Here are some images of the process

First I did the sketch of the piece with a 2B graphite pencil (the brand I use for graphite pencils is KOH-I-NOOR)
With the sketch done I started to trace all the lines with black ink pens of different sizes (0.3, 0.4 and 0.8 lines, the brand of the pens I used is called MICRON)

demoniccreature.jpg

Once all the lines were traced with the ink pens I started to create some depth and dimension with super thin lines. To make this thin lines I used a smaller size pen, a 0.2 line pen (from the same brand)

demoniccreature4.jpg

This is the drawing with all the depth and details done.

demoniccreature6_page_0001.jpg

The next step was scanning the piece and work the drawing on the pc. I used "Gimp" to edit and work the drawing, this app is completely free and you can use it on linux or windows.
The flames were simply painted black. For the background I used various tools and digital brushes to achieve the texture I wanted. I also played with the opacity of the background splashes or dots. The only color I used for the background was black, but by turning the opacity down this intense black became a more lighter and less "pigmented" color.

You can see the final result on the top of this post!

I hope you all like it!
Take care and stay safe! see you around!

#art #inkdrawing #pendrawing #digitalart #digitaldrawing #artist #sketchbook

Sort:  

The illustration is good. !discovery 10

thank you very much!! :D


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @avelicki! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!