Asian schoolgirl| Watercolor portrait painting 🎨

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hi all,
I made a portrait painting of a korean model in Asian schoolgirl dress. Actually this is my 210th watercolor portrait. I finished this one in one hour approximately.
So, here's my painting...🌺




also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it



First step was to make the sketch, which I did fast with a black pen. Then I used wet on wet methode to paint the sky out. Then to finish the background I used yellow mixed with some other colours and made the building part.



I started slowly painting the character in the scene step by step. First was the skin then the clothes. But this was my first layer of colours.



Started creating more detailing on the character, while the only focussed area in the scene is the main character.



Here is the finishing part of the whole process. I painted all the shadows that could enhance the overall quality of the painting with some more darker tones



I will be coming in future with more stuff like this, and I hope for your great support from your side will be there.



The painting was inspired from...


Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

Sort:  

Hi. Many people upvote your work and comment. You however have made 6 comments in 3 weeks, a total of 17 words. You are enjoying the upvotes and removing the Hive to exchanges but don't even have the good manners to thank the people who give you these rewards nor bother to answer your comments.
I don't care how good your art is. I will from now on simply downvote you because of the reasons above.