Party time| Watercolor portrait painting #201

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hi all,
Yesterday I made my 200th post and I am so happy that it got great support from all around the community. I am so thankful to those who have been supporting me since my first post here. Anyway I am continuing my journey to surpass my next targets.

Today I want to show you my new painting which is made in three steps.

Here is my painting for today.🌺




also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it



For the first step I wanted to create a basic sketch so that I could paint it out easily. So I took a black ball point pen and made a sketch out of it on the paper.



The second step was to colour the entire area as per requirements. So I used my water colour to paint the canvas same as in the reference. This time I used minimal colours, like colours having medium strength so that I could adjust it easily in the next step.



For the final part, I wanted the picture to look more like a 3d environment. So I wanted to create more shadows and depths. For this I used various colours in its darker and lighter versions. And hence I made some shadows.



The painting was inspired from...


Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

Sort:  

I love it!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more