MY ART WORK (INDIAN MYTHOLOGICAL CHARACTER) (WITH PROCESS) #3

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Hello hive people,

I hope y’all are having a nice day. Today I’m going to share one of my recent art work.

It’s an Indian mythological character Ram.

Today i wanted to make an animated version of shri ram.
It took me the whole morning and afternoon to complete this art work.

If you guys don’t know who’s Ram? Here’s a little description of him.

Lord Ram is an Indian God. Lord Ram can be simply described as a man who displays perfect moral as well as social behaviour. Lord Rama, in the words of Swami Vivekananda, is “the embodiment of truth, of morality, the ideal son, the ideal husband and above all, the ideal king”. He is a symbol of the victory of right over the evil.

Now Let’s see how i did it.

The progress-

( the app i use for my digital Art- procreat )

  # STEP - 1 

7A7801C2-54A8-4561-AE55-34F05512AD1D.jpeg

Of course i always start by sketching my work.
So here i made the sketch.

      # STEP - 2 

9BB24ABB-254C-4D12-967E-65DD31247215.jpeg

Then i choose the colour scheme and started to paint his body and clothes.

    # STEP - 3 

01E0DC39-C830-4CFE-9A0D-2D335755D590.jpeg

Then I decided to keep the background dark as i wanted to recreate the final fight scene between Shri Ram and Ravan. When Shri Ram throw his Brahmastra at ravan to defeat the evil.

       # STEP - 4 

81E788DF-94B3-4469-8BB0-849D6D4F6A9D.jpeg

Then i used my shine brush to make the sun behind him. I used the same brush for the dhanush baan (javelin). For the outer lighting’s on the sun i used the flare pen.

    # STEP - 5 

38AEEF80-AE2D-4A19-A521-4ECE8B7E5AD2.jpeg

Here by using the light pen I started to draw around his body and clothes. That added some character to the sketch. Then i added some effects to the background by using the water brush.

      # FINAL RUSULT  

5ED85EFA-4118-4356-AD7F-796EF3B50341.png

Here’s the completed sketch. I really liked how it turned out.

Hope you guys liked my work. If you have any questions regarding the process, feel free to ask me in the comment section.
Do leave a like and support my blog.

833CDAC1-E7FC-444D-AD26-05D35DB4C011.jpeg

Give @appreciator Some Good Support By Delegating Hive Power and Earn Hafty Curation Rewards ❤️

3142F773-1217-4E33-B656-E3AB85C1D19E.jpeg

Sort:  

😉😊🤙 well, that's just

IDEAL!! :p

truly good work and thanks for showing/teaching me about this guy/god. :)

Thanks for appreciating it. I really feel great when someone compliments my work.🙏🥰

He looks like a powerful god. Great artworks @babyyogi 👏☺️ Keep it up! 💪

Thank you so much. 🙏❤️

Would you believe that I grew up believing in Ram-Sheeta Mythology!!! I used to believe that they are real people. Anyway, you have presented Ram beautifully, love the work...

Hehe that’s actually kinda cute. When i was a kid I used to watch the Ramayan cartoon movie every single weekend, that used to be my favourite movie.
And thanks for appreciating my work. I’m glad you liked it. 🙏

aha this really a great art work, thanks for sharing. Jai shree ram 🙏

I’m glad you liked it coz i made this one on your suggestion :)
Jai shree Ram🙏

Congratulations @babyyogi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator priyanarc & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!