You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wren In The Marsh Grass ~ Watercolor Painting

in Sketchbook2 years ago

My thoughts exactly. Sometimes I just want to paint and get lost in it all.. not stop, clean hands, take shot, and get back into it.

I like the way those liquid charcoals look. I'll have to see if I can find them around here and the cost in this area. May be fun to play with. Have you used these?

Sort:  

No, I haven't. I do use Schmincke watercolors and pastels. Highest quality, purest pigments, price commensurate. A real traditional paint maker, with 100+ years of experience.

Stateside you can find Schmincke at Dick Blick, Pearl Arts snd Crafts, Jerry's Artarama, and online from Walmart of all places. 😀

Yes.. I am familiar with the company but never heard of this particular product. You're right though, I should expect nothing but quality out of them. I doubt they would push out anything not worthy of their reputation.

Walmart is similar to Amazon now. They have private vendors that sell under their umbrella site. So one can find almost anything one there, although prices and shipping vary considerably as well as support and trust.